EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Chit Chat … and a card!

7 Comments

Hi bloggies (blog groupies / buddies) 🙂

I just wanted to say hi and welcome to my new bloggies … who have recently subscribed. It is always a thrill to me to have someone subscribe … and I hope you enjoy what you see when you visit each time. I do have a card to share today. I am briefly back online … but am not sure for how long. After having 2 new hard drives in the last 3 months … they are now telling us that I need a new motherboard (my 2nd replacement) … and a new memory card! For goodness sake …. why don’t they just replace my computer!!!??? Gav fiddled with it a bit yesterday … with help from a phone tech … and it seems to have improved it … but already it has frozen twice this morning!!!

My SU! friends had invited me out to lunch today … to celebrate my 50th b’day … BUT … with torrential rain & crazy wind last night & more this morning … we  decided it might be better to stay home … and stay safe & dry! I was looking forward to it … but we will find another day (after our holiday). It is supposed to rain for the whole of March here … and after 6 months of spring / summer rains … and coolish weather … we are feeling like summer never happened! (The constant rain … is what prompted my new blog design! I think I must be a bored housewife! They say ‘bored hws’ move the furniture around constantly!) 😉 😀

Panwa house - one of the many restaurants! Click pic to visit website.

Yes … Gav & I are off to Phuket on Sunday morning for a week relaxing and holiday! We got a fantastic online deal … $600 for 7 nights … 5 star hotel … buffet breakfast each morning … day cruise. How exciting!!! Gav has managed to book ‘premium economy’ flights … which means … priority check-in … bigger seats … menu choices … airport lounge access & MOST IMPORTANTLY … extra luggage allowance! I will just HAVE to do some shopping to make use of this! 😉 This is our combined celebration for our 50th b’day. (Gav was back in December).

I guess I should share a card! This was one I made a week or so ago … for Gav’s uncle’s b’day … (yes … had two in the one month!)

I had fun playing again with my Prismas for this one … a male image from Meljen’s Designs! Isn’t this seagull cute! I also used my new ‘Stripes’ embossing folder … to add a little more interest to the background. I think I might try and do some stamping today … since my ‘date’ has been postponed! Hope to be back tomorrow! Hugs xxx

7 thoughts on “Chit Chat … and a card!

  1. Andrea,
    I love the creativity with the baker’s twine on this card! I hope you have a wonderful vacation!
    Sunnystamping,
    Terri Tosh
    Hi Terri! So nice to have you pop by and say hi! It is lovely to meet new stamping buddies! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. I wish you an absolutely wonderful birthday trip–enjoy!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lisa! I am sure it will be a bit of culture shock … but I am excited … and looking forward to a nice relax. Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. You have been busy Andrea, moving your “furniture” around, lol – the new blog background looks great! Sounds like a good day be staying indoors, but sad to postpone your special lunch date. At least this way, your birthday is going to be celebrated for a while to come…
    Your card looks fabulous & that is a great image for colouring, complete with it’s own fancy frame. The threaded twine down the side is a perfect touch for the nautical theme. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: The twine looks like the cord on a pair of boating loafers … doesn’t it! Thanks for your lovely message … always warming my heart! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Love your gorgeous card – colours are very soft!

    Love your umbrella girl on your blog – very fitting for all this rain!!!!

    Hope you have an awesome holiday in Phuket – how special!!!!

    Have a great day

    -Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your lovely comment, Gabbi! I am sure it will be wonderful! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. What a lovely way to celebrate your 50th birthdays! Hope you and Gav have a wonderful, safe trip full of great memories! Love your Ps. 46 card too, those Verve verses are stunning 🙂
    Andrea adds: Wow! I sound so old! But … thanks for popping by to say hi! LOVE the VERVE verses, too! They often put into words exactly what you want to say! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. The seagull is very cute Andrea….and your Prisma colouring is going gangbusters. The twine accent is genius. Brilliant blokey card.
    Thurs was indeed torrential…and I love the blog banner….v v appropriate!!! We were soaked up here too….thankfully it was only 24 hrs…but man we need some decent sun huh??? ooxx
    Andrea adds: Well …… I have now had an abundance of Thai sunshine! And … even have a slight tan to prove it! 😀 But … it was raining in Sydney when we touched down on Monday … and I thought … hhhhmmmm typical!!!! Another overcast day today, too! (Thurs) Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Loving this super cute card, that image is wonderful, as for the weather, it was like that here in Adelaide, never really had a summer, but plenty of rain though. Great new blog backgrounds too xxx
    Andrea adds: Yep! NO summer here at all! Oh … maybe we had 2 days??? Thanks for all the blog love you have left today! Will return the favour as soon as I get on top of things! Hugs xxx

    Like