EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

For our Friends!

4 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

Here quickly to share a card. I have a FUN FUN FUN day ahead … going to m-i-l’s with Stace & Bree … and THEN … the girls (minus Bree) and I are off to Sydney to see Taylor Swift tonight!!! 😀 My 3 girls went to Taylor’s concert last time she was here … and were quick to book again this time. They insisted I go … even though I decided last time I was much too old!!! 😉 They bought a ticket for me … what could I say??? 😀

I had to make a card quickly yesterday … for some special friends who were feeling particularly sad. I needed to come up with an idea quickly … so went to my very LARGE ‘to CASE’ file. I found this gorgeous sample created by Patty of “LaLatty’s Stamp ‘N Stuff” … and I knew immediately how to tweak this for an appropriate card!

I hope this cheers my friends up a little! I did enjoy making this sweet design. I think I needed to scrunch the flower layers a little more! Apart from the sentiment & dotted ribbon punched border … it is pretty much a straight CASE! Thanks Patty for the inspiration!

Well … gotta fly … need to get organised. Stacey will be here soon! Bring on the weekend!!! Sunday is Phuket Day!!!! 😀 Hugs xxx

4 thoughts on “For our Friends!

  1. Love it Andrea. Yep, a really fun card & so bright & happy!
    Andrea adds: Hi Vicky! Yes … I do hope it brightened their day! hugs xxx

    Like

  2. What a delightful card and I am sure it hit the spot hunni. I love the fun flower element. Great CASE. Have a mega time at Taylor tonight. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Taylor was FAB … and the card was greatly appreciated! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. A fantastic card again, colours are wonderful. Hope you had a good time at the concert, (never too old to go out and enjoy yourself).
    Andrea adds: I did enjoy myself … and definitely didn’t feel out of place … there were plenty of people my age! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. I’m sure this would have given your friends comfort. It is a beautiful card. A lovely serene take on Patty’s fun original. Love the blue & brown tones. 🙂
    Andrea adds: It was very much appreciated … and I did love the blue/brown combo! Thanks for the sweet feedback! Hugs xxx

    Like