EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Some news!

5 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

I have had a fun day with my dear friend Julie … who is also my son-i-l’s mum! We experimented with a couple of new products & tried a couple of new card designs … and really enjoyed challenging ourselves this way! I haven’t had a chance to photograph the cards yet … so I will hopefully share one of these tomorrow.

I thought I would take a moment to send a big hug and huge thanks to Felicity Fernandez for her kindness in passing on this award to me! I am always tickled to receive a blog award … and feel very flattered too. Thanks Felicity for this lovely honour! 😀

So … I also should share the love … and pass this onto some special friends … I do hope you will take the time to pop by and say hi!

I have some other exciting and special news to share with you all! You may remember that I discovered a new challenge blog recently … called CARDABILITIES. I have submitted a couple of entries for the challenge & also an application to be on the next guest Design Team! I am so excited because I have been chosen to be a guest Design Team member for the fabulous CARDABILITIES challenges! I am so thrilled to be part of the team … and I do hope my bloggies will help me to support these fortnightly challenges! I am so looking forward to getting to know Karan & the Cardabilities girls and sharing some inspiration with you all! My DT gig runs from April thru to June. I am keen to get started with the first challenge around the 15th April!

Well … I am very frustrated with my computer YET AGAIN! It keeps “hanging” repeatedly … and I can’t do anything for several minutes! A new replacement has arrived (without warranty)… but I am hesitant to use it. What if it is another ‘lemon’??? 😯 You all know the troubles I have had over the last 12 months!!! And … of course … there is the time (AGAIN) spent installing programs and loading files. I hope I don’t lose anything this time!! Anyway … enough of my whining!!! There are many who don’t have the luxury of their own  computer … so I will stop being so annoyed … and start being thankful! Always a good practice! Off to bed … see you tomorrow … I hope! 😀

5 thoughts on “Some news!

  1. Congratulations!! I so look forward to your creations and I will definitely be playing along!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kim! You are a sweetie … and I am looking forward to ‘playing with you’! 😀 Thanks for your support! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. YAY YOU – and congrats – I knew you’d be snapped up by a DT – they would be CRAZY not to have you!
    Unfortunately I know too well of computer frustrations – I’m not the best blog visitor these days but when I have to hit re-fresh half a dozen times just to open blogs up it drives me NUTS!!!!
    Lotsaluv always though
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your enthusiastic support! I do hope I can come up with the goods now! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Oh Andrea…i am literally jumping for joy with your DT news….now I am sitting down and typing…hee hee hee. I knew that you’s\d get the job…like Debbie!! We know ur talent!!!
    Thanks so much for the award…I will post it soon. I am definitely feeling the lurve lately. I have a couple of surprises to post. Take care of you….and hope the computer probs right themselves soon. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your lovely DT encouragement! And … if a new computer doesn’t fix the probs … I don’t know what will! So far so good! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. WHOOO HOOO!!!! Congratulations on the DT gig! I’m so glad I sent off that email to you now 😉 I can’t wait to see all of your insipring creations (no pressure at all 🙂 and to play along!
    Andrea adds: Yes! I have YOU to thank, Sandra! I do really like the style of the cardabilities sketches … so I am sure I am going to have heaps of fun! Thanks for the encouragement to apply! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Yep, ditto on the WHOOO HOOO!!! Congratulations on your DT spot Andrea, that’s wonderful news!
    Thank you for the blog award too! Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Well deserved, Helen! Hugs xxx

    Like