EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Julie’s Pocket Card

8 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I have had such a fun day with my 3 SU! buddies today! (Leonie, Jenny & Tracey) We had our monthly stamping day & we giggled, stamped, nibbled & shared lots of ideas. I have photographed the cards we made … but need to do some editing … so I will share them with you later! Here is another that Julie and I made last week at our play date! Julie found this design on the internet somewhere. (I think it was SCS?) So … it is not an original … but unfortunately I cannot pass on the credit … until I know who designed it??? So … if it was you …. or you know who it was … please let me know so I can give a link-back!

This is a fun design … and was super simple to make! I have created a little template so you can see how to do the corners of the front of the card.

I have stuck the decoration paper onto the inside of the card … but … if you wanted this to be a gift card holder … you would just need to glue around the bottom and up the sides … and this will leave plenty of room to pop a gift card into.

The front triangle sections are held in place by sticking the scallop circle piece to the front. (After you add the DSP decoration to these triangles.) You can see we used the new Framelits Dies “Labels Collection” to create the pop in card piece. I haven’t yet purchased these … but enjoyed playing with Julie’s! We had another play with Jenny’s Framelits today … and I can’t wait to show you the card we made with them!

The cupcake was coloured with my Prismas and blended with Gamsol. (Gamsol Magic technique on Splitcoaststampers.) It was Julie’s first play with the Prismas … and they do take a little getting used to. But … I think she quite enjoyed trying them out. A little Iridescent Ice embossing added a pretty sparkle to the birthday candle and sprinkles. Hope you enjoyed this one! 😀

Tomorrow is my first day of BREE-sitting … Stacey is very reluctantly going back to work tomorrow after finishing her maternity leave! I will be having Bree each Thursday & Friday (& Wednesday for the first couple of weeks.) Then Jono’s mum will be caring for Bree on Wednesday’s!  I am looking forward to it … but am also realistic. This will mean a couple of days with plenty of distractions! The best thing will be all the BRUDDLES!!! (Bree cuddles … in Lynda’s language!) Hope to see you soon. Hugs xxx

8 thoughts on “Julie’s Pocket Card

  1. What a cool card idea Andrea… I love it…
    Andrea adds: Hi Maryanne! So nice to see you again! I wish I could take the credit … but I did enjoy trying this design out! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea, welcome home (very belatedly, lol). Hope you had an amazing trip! Thanks for dropping by. I’ve been extra busy & then sick, so there’s been no blogging & I am finally getting to enjoy a “blurfing” catch-up.
    Good to hear you had a fun day with friends today – looking forward to seeing the results. The one you made with Julie is very sweet – the flap design is fun & the framelit makes a great insert. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: So sad to hear you haven’t been well! I hope you are on the mend? Thanks for all the blog love you have left for me today! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. oh my this is cute and the first time I have seen one. I love it and you know I will be copying it! Hope all is well and that you are enoying Bree! Hugs to you Andrea…I am doing much better just in case you were wondering(wink)…~Donna
    Andrea adds: I do wonder …. so thanks for the update! I am happy to have you copy this idea. But … I can’t take credit for it! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Such a cute idea Andrea….like it lots. So glad you had a magical time with the gals. You always come up with amazing things when you all get together.
    Wow…Bree is 1. Knew it was coming up…but it seems to have really flown. Know that you will never tire of all thos Bruddles. Thanks for the pic…what a cutie….perhaps the next 12 months may bring more hair??? She is so devine. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Almost 1 … her birthday is 21st April! (Day after Sandy’s). Stace is planning a small celebration with just family! I have just almost finished my first Bree day! She is sitting on my lap while I type this reply! She has been great. A few moments of grizzles … but so happy and contented for almost all the day! She is a sweetie … that’s for sure! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Oh, Andrea. This is so pretty. Love the folds. It’s just a neat pocket card. The tag looks great too, and the ruffled ribbon is lovely! Wish I could take a credit to designing such beauty!
    Andrea adds: Lots to see on this card! It was fun to make! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. I forgot… Bree is such a sweetie! I bet it’s going to be fun having her!
    Andrea adds: I have enjoyed today completely! Hardly got anything done … but it was fun! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. So cool! Love that fun patterned paper and Bree is such a cutie!
    Andrea adds: I haven’t had my papers out much lately … so it has been nice to do a few cards (more to show soon!) using them lately! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. What a fun card, love it and the papers are cute as is the ribbon, enjoy your time with Bree, it goes so fast xxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … I know this time is temporary … once Jono has finished uni … I imagine that Stacey will choose to be at home with Bree! So … I plan to enjoy every minute! Hugs xxx

    Like