EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sweet Summer … Spring colours!

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

It is kinda frustrating that all my fav blogs are enjoying creating for spring & Easter and we are moving towards winter. I am finding it hard to resist the spring colours … winter is so much more ‘dull’! I had seen the latest colour Q challenge around on a few of my blog friends blogs. It is such a pretty combo … I just had to play along!

I created the image panel completely before I went to mount it onto a card base. I felt it needed a Peach Parfait “frame” … but unfortunately … had run out of that card! So … I blended the So Saffron from the border … onto the background card …

The images are all stamped and then I added some highlights with markers. I am loving this new edgelit … and the pretty frilled scallops. I added some gold 1/2 pearls for a little pizzazz and cut the white edge off the top edge of the ribbon so that I could fray it to look like grass. It was fun having a quick play last night while mum was at a friend’s place for dinner. My mum is staying with us over Easter. A little ‘mini holiday’! It is a change of scenery … and some company for her over the holiday break! I am enjoying the excuse not to work too hard!

9 thoughts on “Sweet Summer … Spring colours!

  1. Oh snap…..Too funny…I got Sweet Summer out y’day and gave it an airing…and here u are using it too. Love your light airy Spring card. Too cute with the frayed ribbon grass. I also busted out the scallop edge on the card I did y’day too…may have to send u a sneak peak…cause the rate at which I am posting…will be May before it gets up!!
    Have fun with your Mum darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: How freaky!!!!! 😯 I will be looking forward to seeing yours! We must be on the same page … don’t you think? Glad you are finding a little time to stamp & to blog! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Your card is lovely, Andrea, I love how you used the colors and created such an awesome card, it looks like spring! Thanks for joining us this week at the ColourQ and sharing your card.
    Andrea adds: I love the colourQchallenges … I just wish I had more time to play! This one was particularly pretty! Thanks for your lovely comment, Sylvia! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Brilliant! That set, with those colors, with all your special touches – it’s perfect! And your grass!!! What a creative touch.

    I have to admit…I am SO not a pastel girl…but I am going to have to pull out that set and give it a go!
    Andrea adds: I find bold colours seem to work better for me … but I do LOVE the pastel colours! Was nice to have a play with them. And … for the record … KIM can do ANYTHING … including pastels … and always beautifully! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. So pretty, and such springy colors. I, too, just had that set out the other day for a class I did. Wow! The wave length reaches around the world — you are a great inspiration! Love the soft, fringed grass. What a great idea. Love it!
    Andrea adds: Hello Sandy! So nice to have you pop by! Must try and get into Donna’s chat room sometime soon to say hi! Thanks for your lovely comments! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. So very pretty Andrea – love the soft look you have given the card & the So Saffron really suits it. I love how you have created your grass, must store that idea. A big big thank you for all your lovely comments on my blog too. Have a very Happy Easter! Enjoy your time with your mum & family
    Andrea adds: Hey, Vicky! Here you are again … thanks for all the recent blog love! Thanks for the thumbs up for the So Saffron! I did kinda suit in the end. Thanks for the Easter wishes … and mum has just left to go home … we had a lovely time together! 🙂 Not much stamping done … but it was nice to have her company … and take some time out with her! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Oh Andrea, you’ve created a lovely springy card despite the fact that you’re staring winter in the face! Funny, the other day I was about to leave a comment about spring-time on someone’s blog who lives in Australia and just before I hit the “publish” button I realized that my comments were completely wrong and possibly insensitive. Living in this global, Internet-age can be harder than we think!

    Thanks for sharing your creation with us at colourQ – it’s really beautiful!
    Andrea adds: Oh Jen! So nice to have your sweet comment … understanding the downer it is to be facing winter instead of summer! But … I shouldn’t really complain … because we have such MILD winters … no snow … and although the temps are quite cold some days (to us) … it is nothing like some of my blog buddies in the US have to put up with. Mind you … our homes aren’t built for the cold … so sometimes I think we probably shiver more in our house than you do! Anyway … I will admit … that we live in a pretty special place in the world. Gorgeous weather and wonderful sunshine (although this summer has been pretty miserable). The Shellharbour area (south coast NSW) is very pretty … and very pleasant! I did giggle at your “ooops” blog comment. Good you picked it up before you sent it. But … I’m sure the person on the other end would have smiled and understood! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. The spring colors are gorgeous Andrea. Your card is lovely as usual :). Thanks for calling by my blog
    Andrea adds: My pleasure, Tanya! It was nice to see you blogging again! I have missed you! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. What a sweet scene you’ve created Andrea. I would never think to sponge a “panel” for the sentiment – what a great idea & the ribbon grass is way too cute, TFS!
    I think it’s wonderful seeing all the spring oriented imagery, makes us remember that even though we are heading towards winter downunder, spring won’t be all that far away! Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: I am already hanging out for spring … with our coldest start to April in 80 years happening at the moment! 🙂 What is with this ‘global warming’ thing??? Seems a bit ironic to me! Thanks for your lovely comments on my card! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. A very pretty card, and I love the die border, sigh wish there was more time just to stamp so I could use all those goodies lol, hoping you have a great week hugs Melxx
    Andrea adds: School Holidays are always ‘great weeks’! Thanks for the sweet comment. Hugs xxx

    Like