EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Festive Friday #13

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

It has been a few weeks since I have done a Festive Friday challenge … due to holidays / work etc. But … the colour challenge this week was irresistible so I just had to play along! Isn’t this a yummy combo!? My inspiration was the snowflakes on a few of the DT sample cards! Nicole is trying to build this challenge … so please will you consider playing along … and getting a start on your Christmas Cards?

I decided to pull out my BRAND NEW Verve stamp set “Glad Tidings” that has some matching dies for the label and the snowflakes! I have been dying to use these for a few weeks! These goodies were a 50th b’day gift from my dear blog friend Lee-Anne. I was so touched when I received an email from Verve to say I had a credit waiting from Lee-Anne! What a sweet surprise! And … the perfect gift! Thank you so much Lee-Anne. You are such a generous and wonderful friend! I managed to get another Christmas ornament set, too … so I will show you that one for another of the Festive Friday challenges!

I am not sure that a CASE is acceptable for a challenge ??? … but I need to acknowledge the inspiration from Michelle Woerner from the Verve Gallery. So perhaps that disqualifies me … but even so … I really had fun using my new goodies! I did change the colours … add a snowflake die to the label … but it is pretty similar to the original! Thanks Nicole for a great combo! Loved this one! Well … it is nice to have the kids home this week (school / uni break) … so I had better go and pay them some attention!! 😉

9 thoughts on “Festive Friday #13

  1. Glad you played along this week Andrea. Beautiful Card!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Nicole! It was a great colour combo! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Another lovely card, love that verve stamp set, just beautiful, you are a lucky girl, have fun with your new goodiesxxx
    Andrea adds: Yes …… very blessed with such a lovely blog friend! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. This is gorgeous Andrea, it’s a beautiful take on Michelle’s original & looks so totally different in these cool colours. Love your seam binding & crochet trim. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Helen! Isn’t Michelle’s gorgeous! Thanks for your encouragement with my ‘tweaked’ card! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. I have resisted the Island Indigo seeing I have loads of Taken with Teal to use up and it is very similar. This is lovely though. I really need to do some cards… I keep saying “once I have done a few other things that I have put off to the holidays”. Maybe I should make it a priority… Specially that wedding card I need to do!
    Andrea adds: Taken with Teal is very similar to II! Hey sis … perhaps we need to get together to make you do it??? But … I guess it will be tricky with you doing work next week … and Sandy’s op … and minding Bree??? I am finding the stamping is done as I can … rather than regularly each day … now! Hugs xxx PS Maybe Saturday arvo???

    Like

  5. Stunning card Andrea! This stamp set is beautiful. Thanks for playing with us this week and glad you got to play with some new toys 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Sarah! Thanks for popping by to see my entry!! I did enjoy this one! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. I really like this card a lot Andrea….it has a vintagey kind of feel to it. Great gift idea too….must remember that……..
    I (finally) have all the new in colours now…so I guess I have no excuse to procrastinate any further now…do I??? Did I happen to mention how special I think this card is??? ooxx
    Andrea adds: I wish I could take the credit … but I guess it still takes something to CASE a card nicely!???? So glad you have some new goodies to play with! I do like this year’s in-colours! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Beautiful card!!! Love the vintage feel. 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Alison! So nice to have you pop by again! Thanks for the sweet comment! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Gorgeous card Andrea! I’ve been eyeing that tag die myself! The snowflakes are so pretty. The teal is lovely!
    Andrea adds: I think it is fantastic! Plan on getting some more dies! Perhaps from SNS … they have a nice range too! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. What a stunning card!! I love the beautiful ribbon on top of those snowflakes. And, of course, who could go wrong with some beautiful Verve!
    Andrea adds: I am ashamed to say … I am becoming addicted to Verve!!! I have another order on the way!!! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like