EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Just Add Ink #113

15 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I am so excited that I managed to time a card for the latest JAI challenge! I haven’t played along in ages … and being one of my favourite challenges … I feel a little sad about that! But … there are so many wonderful challenges out there in blog land … it is really hard to keep up with them all! Often I go to do one … and the deadline has just about expired or has expired but the next challenge isn’t up yet … so I move on! I think I need a chart with all the challenges and their expiry times! Is anyone THAT organised to have one??? 😉 Anyway … this was a delicious photo inspiration challenge … with some yummy colours. I did enjoy playing along!

The JAI DT girls had picked out the colours “Calypso Coral, Sahara Sand, Pool Party and Whisper White” … but I also noticed a touch of Soft Suede in the blinds & curtain fittings. I went for a CAS card … maybe that makes me a ‘lazy stamper’ 😉 but … I really do like the CAS style! 🙂 A longer card was a bit of a change … and made me wonder why I don’t do more of these … cos this size is kind of funky! 😀

I mentioned in my last post about a chart that shows the Prismacolour Pencil colours that match the SU! colours and had a request to share the link! (Thanks Darnell! 🙂 ) So … here it is –>> Prisma VS SU! Chart.  I also have a colour swatch chart (for you to colour) … which makes it easier to match colours. Helen (H2 Designs) kindly shared this link with me! (Thanks Helen! 🙂 )  –>> Prismacolor 150 Chart.

I also mentioned that Sandy had an accident (in my previous post) … and broke his nose! Lynda commented that I hadn’t told the story … so if you are interested … I have left the details in my reply to her comment –>> CLICK HERE!

Well … I had better go and do some bookwork. I only have a small pile … but with a big week ahead it will be good to get on top of it! Hugs xxx

15 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #113

  1. Your card is absolutely gorgeous, Andrea. Thanks for the links to the charts – very handy. I love my Prisma Pencils.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Bron! I am still learning … but having lots of fun! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. This is a beautiful card, Andrea – nothing lazy about it! I love how you’ve used the colours from the inspiration pic, and am so glad you found time to play along with us at Just Add Ink this week. Love your new blog look! Thanks for all the lovely comments on my blog today – you’ve been busy 🙂 Christine x
    Andrea adds: Hi Christine! I can’t believe how many posts on so many blogs I have missed because my Feedblitz subs weren’t working! It definitely took some time today to catch up with all my fav blogs! Thanks for the lovely encouragement about my card! I was pretty pleased with the result! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. What a lovely card Andrea. The colors are so pretty and I love how tall the card is. Looks very elegant. :o)
    Ouch! Broken nose… can’t be good!
    Andrea adds: No … NOT good! And … I think he isn’t taking my warnings seriously … that this surgery is going to hurt … and he is going to feel pretty lousy after the anaesthetic! Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Another beautiful card, Andrea! I got your email with the chart PDFs and thank you so much! That is an incredible help! Have a great week!
    Andrea adds: YVW (you’re very welcome) Darnell! Glad to help … cos it was other blog friends who passed these onto me! Hugs xxx

    Like

    • Hi Andrea (& Darnell), hope you don’t mind me jumping in here – I forgot to add it to my comment. With the Prisma vs SU colour chart you have linked to – if you scroll down through the thread, you will find Diane has added a post (dated 03-22-2012) which lists the matches for the 2011-2013 In Colors so you can add them to your charts. Hugs 🙂
      Andrea adds: Hi Helen! You are such a star! Didn’t notice that link at all! But … it is new … so I guess that is why I missed it! Thanks so much. Will email Darnell … and let her know! Hugs xxx

      Like

  5. I actually am THAT anal! I have an app on my iPad that is strictly for tracking current challenges. Sad, huh??? My husband thinks that I enjoy GETTING organized more than I enjoy BEING organized!!

    I LOVE the card. It made me smile. But…I didn’t get that set…so right after I smiled, I had to frown that I couldn’t CASE it!
    Andrea adds: I imagine that APP is available for iPhones? I wonder where to find it??? Thanks for my giggle for the day! Hugs Andrea xxx

    Like

  6. Love your card! Very subtle. Colours are gorgeous!

    I’m finding it hard to get the time to bloghop 😦 We have our third birthday in 5 days tomorrow – with 3 of our girls born in April :O !! Plus school holidays are pleasantly busy…

    Hope you have a wonderful time celebrating Bree’s first birthday, and then Sandy’s on Friday – many blessings to celebrate!

    Cheers,
    Gabbi ♥

    Andrea adds: Hi Gabbi! So nice to see you! I can totally relate … I have 3 kids b’days in 5 days in January!!! 2X on the 14th & the 3rd on the 19th!!! Holidays here have been pleasantly busy, too! With Bree-sitting & bookwork thrown in! And … of course Sandy’s mini op! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Andrea I really like how you have used that stamp set Sprinkled Expressions, it was one that I didn’t get as I wasn’t inspired on how to use it, but I love what you have done! Thanks for playing along with Just Add Ink and I so glad you didn’t miss this week’s deadline. 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Mai! Thanks for the warm welcome back to JAI! I have missed doing the JAI challenges (both literally & inspiringly!) Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Love the tall card format Andrea – looks fabulous & your design is so fresh & clean! I think CAS is HARD, & therefore definitely not a lazy option! A challenge start/finish day chart would be awesome!!!! Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes! It would be really helpful … I wish someone was able to do that FOR ME!!! Kim S … says there is an iPad app!!!??? Hhhmmm … will have to search for that one! Thanks for the CAS encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Gorgeous CAS card Andrea and I love it! Great ideas for that stamp set and will be sharing your blog addy with my customers who have that stamp set for inspiration! Thanks for playing with us this week at JAI and glad to see you join in.
    Andrea adds: How kind of you to pass on my blog link! Thanks heaps, Delys! Will try and do a couple more really soon! Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Fab card Andrea, love the clean lines and fun feel, need to pop this in my case file..:0)
    I haven’t inked up this set yet, so thanks for the lovely inspiration.
    It’s great to see you at JAI.
    Andrea adds: Hi Nikki! So nice to see you! Thanks for the lovely encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. I love the tall card, it works well with that stamp. Thanks for playing along at Just Add Ink.
    Andrea adds: It was a great challenge, Tina! Happy to join in! Hugs xxx

    Like

  12. a great CAS card, I had fun with this challenge, so many ways to interpret it wasn’t it, love what you did with the stamp set, I wasn’t a fan of this one, but you rocked it.xx
    Andrea adds: Yes … I was a bit ‘iffey’ about this set … but have seen some great things done with it! Hugs xxx

    Like

  13. Oh wow, you did an AWESOME job with the colors. They look JUST like the colors in the inspiration pic.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Denise! It was a great challenge! Hugs xxx

    Like

  14. I always think that white with a splash of colour as CAS. Love the playfulness in this card Andrea. If I ever get Prismas…I now havae a brilliant point of ref so that I can co-ordinate and match away……dunno abt Kim S and that app tho….hee hee hee ooxx
    Andrea adds: I know! Kim is V-E-R-Y organised! I must say … I would like that app! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like