EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

New Goodies!

4 Comments

Hi bloggies!

My SU! buddies and I have our next play date this coming Tuesday … and I haven’t even shown you all we did last month! One is a mother’s day card for my mum (so no peeking yet) … but I can show you this one …

This is a CASE of a card that Leonie found on Stampin’ Connection by Anne Westerneg. We were playing with some of the new goodies from the new mini catty … and loved this design so much … we all had a go at making our own version! (Different papers & colours!) I am trying to resist buying EVERYTHING in the new catty … but it is hard once you have had them in your hands & played with them! I do have the edgelits & embossing edges … but look at that yummy flower stamp & matching punch!!! 🙂

Here is Leonie’s sample for this design. I didn’t get a chance to photograph Tracey’s sample … and Jenny had left before we finished this one. Isn’t this a sweet colour combo, too!

Well … busy morning (kitchen tea party) … then I hope to sit and play a little this afternoon. There is a great sketch over at JAI that I want to have a play with! Hope you all have a fantastic weekend! Hugs xx

PS: PLEASE TAKE THE TIME TO SCROLL DOWN AND READ YESTERDAY’S POST … I HAVE MADE A COUPLE OF CHANGES … AND WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW ABOUT THEM.

4 thoughts on “New Goodies!

  1. Geez I need to learn to be more patient!!! I saw the card that Jenny made on her blog and loved it…even tho pink (wink). Guestimated m’ments and created heaps. If only I had waited and I cld have gotten them fm you…hee hee hee. good news…I was pretty damn close!!!! Did find one big drawback tho. The edgelit die that you use on this card…it is too WIDE for the C’bug…so I had to do some fancy fitting to cut the main coloured CS!!
    LOVE your version…the Spice Cake is delish!!! V much like the flower to the side as well as opposed to the middel….more to think abt…hee hee hee.
    Hope all is well in the world of Lowcock!! ooxx

    Like

  2. Totally gorgeous! Love this Andrea.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

    Like

  3. Both versions are lovely Andrea. It’s great to see the different interpretations of the same design. Love the big rock ‘n’ rolled flower & the DSP is perfect.
    Forgot to say (last post) that it’s good to hear that Sandy’s nose is healing well. 🙂 Hugs xo

    Like

  4. Lovely cards, using all my fave new goodies esp that gorgeous flower, hope oyu had a lovely weekend.

    Like