EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Joyful Blooms

13 Comments

Added Friday 5th May: Ooooh! So excited to get an “honorable mention” over at JAI this week. I am in awe of the DT girls at JAI … so it is a special thrill to be recognised by some really talented ladies! I am so pathetic … that I made up my own “honorable mention” badge … so I could proudly display it here! I hope the girls don’t mind! Hugs xx

Hi bloggies!

I only managed to make 1 card over the weekend. 😦 It ended up being a busy weekend … with some unexpected errands to run and chores to do! But … I was pretty excited to play with some new goodies from Verve that arrived in the mail on Friday! I combined 2 challenges for this little beauty … the Just Add Ink #115 (sketch) & The Play Date Cafe #129 (colour combo).

I just loved this sketch … and decided it was a little longer & narrower than the usual size card. But … perhaps my eyes were playing tricks … because I noticed the DT samples were all normal size cards??? Anyway … I went with a taller & thinner card! I love this new Joyful Blooms stamp set with the matching flower dies from Verve! I am sure that they will fast become a favourite!

Just wanted to add a quick thank you to those who responded so kindly to my post about replying to comments! Please be assured that I am continuing to READ each comment & truly appreciate all the encouragement you leave here!

13 thoughts on “Joyful Blooms

  1. That is really pretty, I like the die & stamp combo and the colours are very pretty.

    Like

  2. This looks great, Andrea. Once again, a clever little cookie!!!!

    Like

  3. Totally gorgeous! I don’t know why you’ve not been snapped up by a DT yet Andrea, you’re so talented.

    I guess you just need to be in the right place at the right time. It also depends on the makeup of the current team and if your style compliments their work. I really think you should just keep applying, you will end up with so much work before too long you won’t be able to juggle it!

    Like

  4. Wow – this is gorgeous Andrea. I love how you’ve layered those very pretty flowers. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week! (now that you’ve said it, the sketch might look a bit longer than we’ve done!)

    Like

  5. This is such a beautiful card Andrea. You’ve used such lovely colours for the flowers and that bow is just perfect too. Glad you could play along with us at JAI this week.

    Like

  6. What an amazingly stunning card Andrea! Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Like

  7. What a beautiful interpretation of the sketch! Love it Andrea. Looks like those lovely new goodies arrived at just the right time. Glad I read the recipe – I didn’t realise you had pencil coloured the images – what a clever cookie! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  8. I think it’s a long card and yours is gorgeous! Love the flowers under the strip and the crumpled ribbon is a beautiful touch!

    Like

  9. You realise that you made me look at all the stamps/dies that Verve offers after seeing this card Andrea!!!! I love purple and greens together…and you hae certainly done it justice. The flowers are magical. Your attention to detail is amazing. ooxx

    Like

  10. I like how you have put your flowers in the background on your card and thanks for joining in with our sketch challenge this week at Just Add Ink. I didn’t realise my sketch looked so long and narrow compared to a standard card, however, I like how you have interpreted it Andrea.

    Like

  11. Wow! Amazing card Andrea! I love the flowers and the way you’ve clustered your embellishsments around the sketch.

    Like

  12. Andrea, this is so beautiful!! I thought the same thing as you did, about the sketch looking elongated, but we just interpret it how we like 🙂 This is an absolutely gorgeous card, and great take on the sketch – I really love the placement of the flowers, and the seam binding. I’m so glad you managed to play along with us at Just Add Ink this week!

    Like

  13. Gorgeous card Andrea, the flowers are beautiful, and love the layering.

    Like