EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Kitchen Tea Card

8 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Next Saturday … a very special friend is getting married. She is so happy … and so excited. We are thrilled for her and her fiance! I will show you the wedding card I have made sometime soon … but … for now … here is the card I made for her kitchen tea.

I scrolled through my ‘to CASE’ file for ideas … and found a gorgeously sweet card created by Heidi Baks – RunningwScissorsStamper. I often check out SCS for ideas … and visited Heidi’s blog from SCS. Wow! There is so much gorgeousness to see on Heidi’s blog … so I hope you take some time to have a look! I have sponged some shimmer paint on the main image panel BEFORE stamping or colouring. It has given a really soft look to the images and adds a little more pizzazz and I have used some different colours to Heidi’s. I love her bright red contrast … but I always like to change at least 1 element when I am CASE-ing! (Although … it is hard to improve on perfection!) 🙂

Well … chores to do today … Saturday??? 🙄 But … sometimes that is the just the way it is! I don’t think there will be time for stamping … but I do have plenty to show you after my play day at Leonie’s on Tuesday! So … keep watching for more!

PS: Linking this to Patrice’s 52 Card Pickup again. Patrice has a goal to create 52 cards in one year … and linking to her post … is a way of encouraging her each week! Thanks for another invitation, Patrice … I chose this one for Week 18!

8 thoughts on “Kitchen Tea Card

  1. I too have visited Heidi’s blog fm time to time….and am enchanted with some of her creativity. I love this idea for a kitchen tea…so sweet and so soft. I think you have done a brilliant CASE. Look fwd to seeing the wedding card too. ooxx

    Like

  2. Love this card Andrea! This would be perfect for Mother’s Day for those cup of tea loving mums like mine….that’s my mother’s day dilemma sorted .Thanks so much for the inspiration. Off to check out Heidi’s blog. Cheers and enjoy your weekend Donna Zammit 🙂

    Like

  3. Love this, Andrea! The pink and white is so soft and pretty!

    …p.s…..I posted a pic of our mud run t-shirts for you. 🙂

    Like

  4. So soft & pretty Andrea! Love your coloured china (my pencils are feeling a bit unloved at the moment), The sheer ribbon & the single jewel are perfect finishing touches. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  5. Beautiful card Andrea, so soft and pretty.

    Like

  6. Andrea, the shimmer you put on this tea card is soooo pretty! Your friend is sure to love it, too; it’s so dainty and feminine.

    Like

  7. That card is simply divine, teacups so soft and pretty, love it!

    Like

  8. I love the shimmer – what a beautiful soft look! I love her blog too – sometimes I think I have as much fun looking as I do creating!

    Like