EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A NEW & exciting Challenge!

18 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

Like most of you … I have been waiting for the Dynamic Duos challenge to begin … and they have kicked off their first challenge with a super colour combo! I love not having too many colours to work with. I struggle with colour balance a little … so DUOs is perfect for me!

I have teamed this colour challenge with my FAV sketch challenge … the latest Freshly Made Sketches #33. I knew exactly what stamp set I wanted to use … as soon as I saw this sketch! It worked so beautifully with the colour combo, too! 🙂 Here is what I came up with ….

So … all the stamping is done with ink to rubber using markers. This makes it so easy to get a multi-colour image! I used the large image to create the ‘orange’ panel … and some pretty Spice Cake DSP to create the ‘grey panel’. The phrase image has been created using a mask to overlap the sentiment and the frame images. A great effect! 🙂

Well … it is time to get some work done! You should see my white board … so many little fiddly things to do! And … of course … Gav’s bookwork! I also need to get something for my mother’s day pressies finished (actually … I need to start!!!) So … have a great day … and make sure you pop over to the two challenge blogs to join in the fun and check out the DT samples. They are stunning! Hugs xxx

18 thoughts on “A NEW & exciting Challenge!

  1. What a fabulous take on the sketch Andrea! Absolutely love your design & the beautiful balance of colours! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  2. Superb card … Love the sentiment coming out of the frame … Why have I never thought of that?

    Like

  3. Gotta love it when a sketch falls together like that huh?? I do really like this set. So many beautiful things that can be and ARE done with it. ooxx

    Like

  4. I just love how you have used your stamped image as one of the ‘panels’ in the sketch … but I’m here to comment on how beautifully you have combined the duo of colours to make such a gorgeous card. Thanks for playing along at Dynamic Duos this week.

    Like

    • Oh Bronwyn! Your DT sample was just divine! (As always!) I always get inspiration from your creations! Thanks for the welcome! Hugs xxx

      Like

  5. Such an amazing card! Love the white space and the knots in the ribbon!
    Thanks for joining us at Dynamic Duos!
    Anni

    Like

  6. I am so glad you played along with Dynamic Duos…your card is lovely! It’s also such a creative and beautiful use of the sketch – my card for that sketch just stuck in the vertical rectangle panel – your use of the flowers is perfect!!

    Like

  7. What can I say but “WOW”. One of my favourite sets Andrea! Thanks for the inspiration and good luck with the challenges!

    Like

  8. What a beautiful and well-designed card! So happy you joined us this week at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  9. Andrea this is just lovely…very soft and dreamy! My favorite part is your knotted ribbon detail! Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  10. Gorgeous creation. Love your stamped frame! Thanks for playing with us at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  11. Such a lovely way to use the colours Andrea, so many wonderful accents. Thank you for joining us at Dynamic Duos!
    Smiles,
    Lesley

    Like

  12. GORGEOUS card Andrea – LOVE everything about it!!!

    Like

  13. Really really beautiful card.

    Like

  14. What a lovely card Andrea. Love the multi-colored image. The tag looks great cut out half way around the image. Pretty blue color!

    Like

  15. Andrea, this is such a beautiful card! I love how you’ve done the sentiment panel, and the knotted ribbon is a gorgeous soft touch. Lovely!

    Like

  16. Andrea, your card has some neat design elements and the colours compliment your image beautifully. Thanks’ for joining us at Dynamic Duos 1st Challenge.

    Like

  17. Such a wonderful card with wow factor, I love it and that stamp set rocks – just love it.

    Like