EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bree’s 1st Birthday!

7 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

Yes … I know it is a couple of weeks since the BIG day … but I have been trying to find time to edit some photos to show you. Just one of those ‘little’ jobs … that I haven’t been able to find time for. But … I have them for you today!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Isn’t she just the cutest little 1 year old! Bree’s birth 1 year ago … was our little ray of sunshine in several months of family crisises. From April to October we had several major upsets and difficulties … but our little Bree kept us smiling! We are so thankful for this little blessing in our lives! Here is the card I made for her …

I had done the colouring a couple of months ago … but the actual card was very LAST MINUTE!!! It was the week of Sandy’s nose op … and his b’day. I just was chasing my tail all week. But … it is kinda cute … even if done in a hurry! 😉 I got the idea for the layout from an amazing card created by my bloggie friend, Denise. She is just such an inspiration … I have several of her cards in my ‘to CASE’ file! I am wishing that I popped the embossed frame up on dimensionals … to show that it is a frame. The pink & white are actually laid inside the ‘hole’ of the frame! Yes! More of my Iridescent Ice!!! And … the image is coloured with SU! markers! All the details are on the card recipe below!

Well … bookwork to do … and Bree to mind! Must get moving! Sorry about the card photos in the slideshow. It is supposed to only have the party photos … but WordPress doesn’t allow you to separate photos for a slide show! It just picks up all the pics in the post! Annoying! Oh … and … giggle … in my card recipe it says “Christine” for the stamp image!!! I used one of my sis’ stamps … and don’t have a name for it. I was meaning to ask her … and just put “Christine” as a reminder! DUH!!!! Obviously I didn’t follow up!!! 🙄 😀 Hugs xxx

7 thoughts on “Bree’s 1st Birthday!

  1. The year has gone much too-oo-oo quickly–but I can see Bree has enjoyed it as much as Mom and Dad and Grams & Gramps. Thanks for sharing the pictures. Hugs & smiles, Reva

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday to sweet little Bree! She is a cutie! What a darling card Andrea. Love the soft colors and the sparkle!

    Like

  3. Oh the BABY!!! she’s so beautiful! I mean the card is gorgeous too, but the BABY!!! I love her little smile and the cute teeth! You can see the Bree is a gift from God for you and your family. That’s where it’s at.. totally!!

    Like

  4. Thanks so much for feeding our Bree fix. Andrea…..she is an enchanting delight….such an infectious smile. I love the card you did for her….your colouring has come along beautifully!! Also see that u still can’t kick that ice addiction!!! 😉
    Thanks also for your comment…..TONNES going on and sl drowning in it all…will e mail you when I get a chance….thoughts v v much appreciated. ooxx

    Like

  5. Wow hasn’t Bree grown! Where does the time go, it just seems to fly by LOL I love the gorgeous cute card you amd efor Bree, it’s just adorable. So glad Bree is giving the family so much joy. Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Like

  6. What an adorable little poppet Bree is! 🙂 Her sparkly card is gorgeous Andrea – the frame looks fabulous! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  7. Super gorgeous Bree Andrea, you must be so proud. And a cute card too to match,

    Like