EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another JAI!

14 Comments

Added Thurs 17th May: So excited … I received an “honourable mention” … for this card!!! Thanks so much to the JAI girls for their sweet encouragement! Hugs xx

Hi Bloggies!

I am sooooo enjoying playing along with some of the great challenges out there in blog land. If there were more days in the week … I could post more samples!!! Obviously there are only so many you can do in one week. And … the closing date … has to line up with blogging, too! But … I do love the inspiration that I get from these challenges! Today’s card is for the current Just Add Ink #117 colour challenge.

Now … I am not a yellow girl!!! It is my daughter, Skye’s favourite colour … but I find I rarely use it in card making … so when I saw this challenge … I decided I just had to have a go. That is … after all … what a challenge is about!!! I still found it a little tricky … and resorted to the ‘all over’ stamping! Always a winner! I was quite happy with the result … and I think the ribbon weaving was a wonderful accent to what might have been a rather dull card! 😉 giggle! Hope you are having a great day!

Want to see the detail better? Click photo to open enlargement!

14 thoughts on “Another JAI!

  1. That ribbon weaving is amazing in any colour! Love what you have done 🙂
    I like the pearls too – they give the flowers a special lift.
    Have a great day.
    Cheers,
    Gabbi ♥

    Like

  2. Andrea, love the yellow! It’s my mum’s fave colour so I’m always reminded of her when I see it 🙂 The ribbon weaving is extra special. Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Like

  3. Very pretty card Andrea. Love the ribbon weaving you did, it’s beautiful. Thanks for playing along with us at JAI this week.

    Like

  4. There’s nothing remotely ‘dull’ about this card, Andrea – it is beautiful! I love the sponged flower centres, and the woven ribbon accent. How clever are you?! Thanks for playing along with us at Just Add Ink this week!

    Like

  5. Love this delicate card made super with the unusual ribbon weaving

    Like

  6. Slowly getting to all posts and comments…..Madonna wld FLIP over this stunner Andrea. Jist brins a massiv smile to your face I have not done that ribbon weaving since Chrissy 2010!!! So good to see it again. Magical sunny, smiley card darl. ooxx

    Like

  7. Ohhhhhhh! How AWESOME is that ribbon weaving!!…love love LOVE it!!….and I’m definitely going to have to try that. Too.freakin’.COOL!

    Like

  8. I love the very pretty softness you have added to each flower. And the ribbon is amazing. Chantell JAI

    Like

  9. OMGoodness Andrea this is such a lovely card. Love that flower image and particularly your ribbon weaving. Beautiful.

    Like

  10. Very classy and elegant Andrea, such a beautiful use of the “Yellows” and that ribbon weaving had me doing a double take..:0)

    Like

  11. love it Andrea and the ribbon weaving is a gorgeous feature on your card. Thanks so much for playing along with us at JAI this week!

    Like

  12. Oh, so pretty Andrea. Love the popped up flowers, the pretty yellow colors… the ribbon treatment is amazing!

    Like

  13. Wow, I find yellow so hard to use, but you have rocked it, its fantastic as is that ribbon, fantastic creation xx

    Like