EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Cardabilities #55

5 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

Just a quick post to share my Cardabilities DT sample for the new challenge today! This was a special card I made for my sis! She lives in Q’ld and I miss her heaps! 😦 So … it is nice sometimes to just pop a card in the mail to let her know! 🙂

Crumb Cake is such a versatile colour … it works with almost anything! And … I think it adds a kind of elegance to this card. I kinda wish I had done a little sponging and distressing on this one! I haven’t done any for ages … and I think this card would suit it! Oh well …there’s a goal for the next week, anyway. I took my inspiration for this card from a sweet friend, Amy! Hope you enjoy visiting the Cardabilities sketch challenge to see the amazing designs & entries! I have another post for you today … so keep watching! Have a great day!

Want to see more detail? Click on photo to view enlargement!

5 thoughts on “Cardabilities #55

  1. Such a pretty card – with so many little subtle details. 🙂
    ♥ Gabbi

    Like

  2. What a sweet card for your Sis Andrea. I hope to actually play along this time! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  3. A lovely card, and I love your choice of both embossing folders and the pearl detail, have been super busy so am trying to catch up on blog hopping he he he, you were first on my list to catch up on, love your new blog look too, so much fun!!!

    Like

  4. What an amazing card. I love all the detail that went into this card, very impressive.

    Like

  5. Again with the sweet small details Andrea. I am going thru a real Kraft phase too….how cld I have ignored it for so long??? Love it with the CC. Great card. ooxx

    Like