EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sweet Colours

19 Comments

Added Monday 21st May: I am so thrilled to be chosen as a Dynamic Darling over at the Dynamic Duos Challenges for this card. What a lovely bit of news to come back to after my weekend away! Thanks so much to the DD girls (& especially Kim) for their lovely encouragement!

Hi again bloggies!

It seems I am addicted! I have another challenge card today! 😀 😉 I can’t resist the new colour challenges over at Dynamic Duos! And … this week’s colours are so pretty together! I am a little low on b’day cards at the moment … the kids keep raiding my card box for cards!!! So … I thought I would do a pretty b’day card today!

I hadn’t done a scallop circle card in ages … and I don’t know why I don’t do them more often … they are sooooo pretty! (And a “wow” when they arrive in the mail!) I dragged out a favourite stamp set … that I also hadn’t used in a while … “Bliss”. A few little pearls and some soft sponging finished the card off really well. Super quick and easy!

Well … off shopping with my mum! This time last year we were in the middle of our crisis season … a 5 month period of one crisis after another! (My long time blog buddies will remember.) It is nice that life has quietened and is a lot more settled this year! Thank you, God! 😀

This is my second post today …. scroll down for my latest Cardabilities sketch DT sample! Have a lovely day! 😀

Want to see better detail? Click photo to open enlargement!

19 thoughts on “Sweet Colours

  1. Wow (again)….u r on such a creative roll Andrea. The combo and balance is beautiful. I have not got the scallop circle die in my stash (yet) but it is something always stashed in the back!! LOVE seeing Bliss again too.
    Enjoy the time with your Mum….Last year was a definite annus horribilis for you all. Out out the darkness came strenth and light lovely. Onwards and upwards. ooxx

    Like

  2. This is gorgeous Andrea! I love how soft and pretty these colours are together.

    Like

  3. Another gorgeous card!
    Love the soft colours in this, with the lovely scallop circle.

    I’m so glad things are more settled than this time last year – I’m sure there are lots of “anniversaries”… like this is the first time that ….(whatever it is…)…. since ……
    I know it is coming up to the one year anniversary of the passing of your dad – seems like forever ago, and yet like yesterday all at the same time!

    Cheers,
    Gabbi ♥

    Like

    • Thanks Gabbi … for your sweet encouragement! Yes … 2nd June is 1 year … and so all the ‘firsts’ have almost passed. Mum is doing well now … much stronger and feeling better than she has in months! She is keeping herself occupied and is coping well! It is such a blessing! 🙂 Thanks for your thoughts! Hugs xxx

      Like

  4. This is amazing! GORGEOUS paper and fabulous elements–LOVE all the pearls! This is just fabulous! 🙂

    Like

  5. This is so pretty! LOVE your fabulous paper–and the stamped and cut out elements are gorgeous! Fabulous card!!! 🙂

    Like

  6. This is so pretty Andrea! ♥
    Thinking of you & really pleased to hear that your Mum is doing well. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  7. This is really gorgeous, Andrea. I love the Bliss stamp set and I love round cards so you’ve nailed it as far as I’m concerned! Thanks for joining in the fun at Dynamic Duos.

    Like

  8. Beautiful circle scallop card! Love the addition of pearls on the butterflies and scallops. So happy you joined us this week at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  9. Beautiful card Andrea! You have used the colour combo perfectly. Thanks’ for joining us at Dynamic Duos this week.

    Like

  10. Love your scallop circle card. Thanks for playing with us at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  11. So soft and lovely Andrea, LOVE the pearl accents! Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  12. Lovely card. The shape is so fun.

    Like

  13. Circles (scallop) and butterflies. My favorite things! The colors and pearls are so pretty! Lovely card Andrea.

    Like

  14. So pretty, Andrea! I really like the fun shape of your card, along with the pop of punched border and the lovely pearls. So glad you played along at Dynamic Duos! Have a super day! 🙂

    Like

  15. Bewwwwtiful!!! another lovely card Andrea, love the round scalloped ones and the little pearls and butterfliesxx

    Like

  16. The shape of your card is beautiful! I like the flower in the background, too!
    Thanks for joining us over at Dynamic Duos!
    Anni

    Like

  17. Oh lady!!! Where do I start?? It’s gorgeous! Love the shape, love the subtle flowers at the top, love the butterfly and flower, love the simple scroll around the sentiment. It’s perfect!

    Like

  18. Oh this is so pretty Andra. I love stamp & the pearls opposit each other finish your card beautifully

    Like