EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Baby Prints

8 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I was perusing some challenge blogs a couple of days ago … and found a technique challenge that piqued my interest! 😀 The Just Us Girls #136 challenge is to use the “Generation Stamping” technique! I was intrigued … and checked out the video tutorial that the JUGS girls had shared … only to find it is basically the ‘Stamped Off’ technique! I just HAD to play along!!! I hope you will pop over to the JUGS blog to check out the great DT samples!

This stamp set was sitting unmounted in its box … but I suddenly had a great idea for this technique! I actually cut between the footprints on the stamp … so that I could position them as if they were walking. By cutting between them … you are able to place them together (as they are uncut) or wherever you want!

I love these new matching “Adorning Accents” Edgelits & Embossing folders! They add such a pretty finish. And … I have added some pretty gold 1/2 pearls along the scallops! I have searched everywhere online for the the self adhesive ones but finally found a site that sells the non-adhesive ones with a gel picker to help place them! I just dob a tiny bit of tombow glue and use my gel picker to pick up and place the pearls onto the glue. The glue ‘grabs’ the pearl and voila! If you would like to get some for yourself … then here is the address … Pizzazz Aplenty.

Phew! I have been on a roll of challenges lately! I have 1 more to show you tomorrow … and then I might do some simple CASE-ing for a change??? I still have a few samples from 2 of our stamping days! So … plenty more to come! Take care! Hugs xxx

Want to see better detail? Click photo to view enlargement!

8 thoughts on “Baby Prints

  1. Your card looks wonderful in Wisteria Andrea, & the pearl & scallop trim is delightful. How clever are you? I usually split sentiments from stamps but hadn’t considered splitting a paired image like this. It opens up a whole heap of new possibilities….. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  2. Too stinkin cute sweetie!!! Love the bubba prints. Ta for the link for that place too. The Gel thingy looks intersting. I kinda have the same thing with a toothpick and bluTac. Wks a treat!!! Love all theit bling tho. Great card. ooxx

    Like

  3. ahh very cute, the trim is really nice and pretty purple, I really should use that colour more 🙂

    Like

    • Wow, Melissa! So much blog love from you today!!! I think it was about 11 messages!!! I feel very honoured and flattered that you took the time to comment on so many posts! Thanks heaps, hunny! Hugs xxx

      Like

  4. Oooh…little footprints toddling across the card!! How charming!

    Like

  5. Love baby prints & I love you card! This is so, so cute. Colours are soft, footprints so cute – kind of makes me clucky … ( LOL!).
    Cheers,
    Gabbi ♥

    Like

  6. What an adorable card! Thanks for joining in at JUGS!

    Like

  7. This is beyond adorable…love those sweet little foot prints! Thanks so much for playing with us at Just Us Girls!

    Like