EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Festive Friday #19 – Product Challenge

12 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Nicole has set us a different challenge this week over at her Festive Friday Challenges … we have to use ‘Glitter or Glimmer’. The DT girls made some gorgeous creations … all using Glimmer Paper! So … I thought I would do something different and use some Iridescent Ice! (I can hear Lynda saying … yep! not surprised! Andrea is addicted to the stuff!!! 😉 )

If you are a long time blog fan … you will remember this card! It was my #11 card from my 25 Days of Christmas cards in December 2010. For today’s card … I have done a ‘new take’ on an ‘old design’ of mine! I have changed the design a little (extra layer) … and I have used Iridescent Ice instead of the combo Dazzling Diamonds / Heat & Stick powder! And … I have used a deeper colour as the base! 😀 Details for this technique can be found on my card recipe at the end of this post! 😀

I think you can see in this photo how beautiful the glitter is in this photo? The II powder gives a more ‘opaley’ look to the sparkle … and it definitely seems to ‘set’ better! Yes … Lynda … you ARE right! I am addicted to this fab product. Again, it is a little hard to capture how gorgeous this is IRL!!! The Island Indigo base for the glitter is really striking!

Patrice invited me to add this to her 52 Card Pickup – Week 21 entries! Don’t forget to pop by and see what has been uploaded this week!

Please pop over to Nicole’s blog … to see what the DT girls have created. Lots of stunning ideas for Christmas! Off to the optometrist today. Since Gav sat on my multifocals about 12 mths ago … I have been managing with a cheap & minor Rx pair of readers for the computer … and a slightly stronger Rx pair for reading & cardmaking. It is driving me nuts having to take them on and off all the time! So … finally I feel we can afford them … and I am off to order some new multifocals! I don’t have to wear them for distance … but it is handy to be able to leave them on when it I need a little help with close work! See you all again soon!

12 thoughts on “Festive Friday #19 – Product Challenge

  1. WOW – so sparkly!

    Another gorgeous card!

    Good luck with the glasses choosing – it can somethimes be overwhelming! Hope it was an enjoyable experience!

    -Gabbi ♥

    Like

  2. Heaven forbid if we ever met…and you can see me rolling my eyes and me laffing out loud at you knowing EXACTLY how I am responding to your posts!!! When I read the challenge on Nic’s blog…I thought….her goes the Ice again…and you have not let me down!!! It does look so good and so luscious. Brilliant job…and for all those out there…Yes…I did all that Andrea predicted!!! ooxx

    Like

  3. Oh Andrea, this is divine! The shading you have achieved with the II layer is beautiful (& very sparkly). LOVE it! (I never thought that I needed this EF – until now, lol.) I love the indigo look, but the original pastel designs are gorgeous too.
    Hope you had fun spectacle shopping! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  4. Lovely card Andrea. That shine looks awesome with the deep embossed image! So crisp!

    Like

  5. AMAZING card!!! The iridescent ice EP looks stunning against the Island Indigo. So beautiful!!

    Like

  6. Wow Andrea, this is my first visit to your blog and your work is amazing. I have just spent the last hour looking through and have pinned a few bits. I especially love this Christmas card, I think it’s so gorgeous and can’t wait to give this technique a try.

    Thanks so much for sharing,
    Chlo

    Like

    • Hi Chlo! It is always wonderful to meet new blog friends! I am always so flattered when someone enjoys my creations … and even more thrilled when they tae the time to let me know! Thanks for putting a smile on my face today! Hugs xxx

      Like

  7. Stunning! It picks up so many lovely colors. After your last sparkly card, I bought the heat and stick and dazzling diamonds…I haven’t done a thing with it…and now I have to get Iridiscent Ice!!?? Well, whatever I use, I have to try this card!

    Like

  8. I remember when we made The original card at one of your classes. Love this one too… You know me…. A sucker for blue. Ps enjoy your weekend away!

    Like

  9. I rememeber this was the first technique you ever shared with me Andrea!!!! Still love it and you make it look devine! Hugs~Donna

    Like

  10. Oooohhhh, my favorite color too! I hope you’ll link up again this week at 52 Card Pickup!

    http://www.oldbackporch.com/2012/05/52-card-pickup-week-21.html

    Like

  11. ohh love this card, and sparkly is just delish!!! Another wonderful card Andrea xx

    Like