EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Hello …

7 Comments

Added Tues 5th June: Woo hoo! Doing another happy dance! Nicole had awarded me the Festive Friday winner badge for this card! You are so sweet Nicole! Thanks for the thumbs up!

Hi bloggies!

I have to get this done quickly … because I am leaving soon to visit Gav’s mum with Bree! But … the deadline for the Festive Friday Challenge #20 is 10am today! It is already after 8am … and Bree is arriving any minute … so this will be super quick! This is the photo Nicole gave us for inspiration this week! Make sure you check out the DT designs … they are fab!

So … here is today’s card …

Layering the flowers, leaves & ribbon looks a little tricky … but I used my S-A-M-J plastic square and stuck the leaves to the plastic using dotto. Then I worked the flowers into the leaves and used my 2-way glue pen to stick them to the leaves. The ribbon was added last using mini glue dots. Then I lifted the whole arrangement carefully pulling the dotto off the plastic sheet … and attached it to the card with some sticky strip!

The photos don’t really capture how pretty the embossing is. It looks a bit ‘flat & non-descript’ here … but it actually is just glossy & pretty! Well … Bree has just arrived … so I had better get the pics into this post … and have some Bruddles! She is now sitting on my lap while I am typing … playing with my Pandora bracelet &  watching Sesame Street!! Hopefully she will sit still for a few more minutes! 😉 C Ya Soon!

7 thoughts on “Hello …

  1. Andrea love your joyful and happy looking card, well that’s what I felt when I saw it, it certainly brigthened up my day. Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Like

  2. I soooooooooooooo love this card sweetie. One of my all time faves I think. The flowers just made me smile so broardly it ain’t funny. Love the gingham too. Nic is gunna flip for this one.
    Have a ball with Miss Bree today. ooxx

    Like

  3. W-O-W!!! This is magnificent Andrea. What a stunning interpretation of the inspiration photo. (TFS how you put it together.) Hope you had a wonderful time with Little Miss Bree. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  4. Love this card – something about it is grabbing me.

    Hope you’ve had a good day.

    -Gabbi

    Like

  5. What a festive card…I hope you’ll join me again at 52 Card Pickup this week!

    http://www.oldbackporch.com/2012/06/52-card-pickup-week-22.html

    Like

  6. Gorgeous! Love the pretty red flowers Andrea. Neat design! The ribbon leaves look just perfect.

    Like

  7. This is a fantastic card Andrea, those flowers are terrific, and the little leaves are the perfect finsihing touch, well done and on the win too xx

    Like