EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Busy Busy Busy!

14 Comments

Hello my friends!

A double challenge card today! I saw both of these and just had to have a go. I do hope the GOLD pearls qualify for the “Just Add Pearls” – the latest Just Add Ink Challenge. I don’t imagine it is restricted to pearly pearls??? 😉 Anyway … I just liked the challenge … and wanted to have a play.

The second challenge is a fabbo sketch for Nicole’s Festive Friday challenge. I must admit … even though I don’t get to play along EVERY week … I do try to do them as often as I can! And … my stash is gradually starting to build for next Christmas! It is now only 6 months away … so it is nice to get a little start on them!

The flag banner was created using a paper mask. I sponged some Marina Mist ink and then sponged some Frost White Shimmer Paint over the top before removing the mask. Then the snowflakes were stamped over the top. The photo doesn’t really show what a lovely effect this is!

Wasn’t it a wet weekend! And … for the public holiday … as well. But … it was nice to pop up to the shops … have coffee and do a little shopping! And … then we were home snuggly and warm for the rest of the day. Lots to catch up on today … because I missed my work day yesterday! Hope you enjoyed your long weekend (here in Australia)! Off to do some catch up!

14 thoughts on “Busy Busy Busy!

  1. Beautiful card Andrea. Love the colours and the shimmer!

    Glad you had a good weekend, despite the rain. There was lots of it!!

    Hope you have time to play in between other tasks.

    ♥ Gabbi

    Like

  2. just sooo soft and pretty!

    Like

  3. I love your sponged flag! THanks for playing along!

    Like

  4. Oh, WOW, Andrea!! This is one stunning card! I love the way you created the shimmery flag, and I love the gold pearls you used with blues – I tend to think only of silver with blue, but your card is absolutely beautiful. So glad you could play along with us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

    Like

  5. Another blue stunner Andrea. Again, the attention to the small details are beautiful. Love your take on the sketch. You have done it again sweetie. ooxx

    Like

  6. What a lovely festive card, I like the tag and colours you have used and the gold pearls fit our challenge perfectly. Thanks for joining in with our challenge at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

  7. So pretty, Andrea. I love this type of Christmas card, it is a little out of the ordinary, no red or green. Love the gold pearls! Lucky you to be ahead of the game in getting your cards done well in advance. Hugs to you.

    Like

  8. Your card is beautiful Andrea! I love your tag and the ribbon treatment and love the gold pearls too. So glad you could play with us at JAI this week.

    Like

  9. Andrea this is a really beautiful Christmas card, your lovely soft shades of blue with that pretty snowflake are perfect, l love the shimmer panel too!…Gold pearls work for me..:0) Great to see you at JAI.

    Like

  10. Lovely card – my fav colours – blue blue blue….. and fantastic idea with your sponge flag it’s great. Chantell JAI

    Like

  11. Gorgeous card Andrea. Love those gold pearls and love your masked flag.

    Like

  12. So pretty Andrea. Love the blue shades, the lovely snowflake images… the sponged banner is such a clever idea. Looks awesome.

    Like

  13. Gorgeous card Andrea! Love your take on the sketch with the tag & banner elements. The gold pearls look fabulous with the blues! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  14. A great card Andrea, love the banner behind, and the blues (trying to get out of reds and greens though find it hard 🙂 ) I like the gold pearl addition, wouldn’t have thought to use gold but it all works just nicely, hugs Melxx

    Like