EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A little sweetie!

4 Comments

Hi bloggies!

My stamping buddy, Leonie hosted another stamping weekend with a group of friends last weekend. I was thrilled to be able to take a little time out to have some special time with friends. I even managed to sleepover Friday night … although I am still suffering from our 3am morning on Saturday! 🙄 I arrived at 3pm Friday afternoon … Brigette arrived at 6pm … BUT … we didn’t manage to stamp ANYTHING until 11pm!!!!! Yes … we did a lot of chatting and catching up first! I had to hear all about Convention … and all the gossip about the new catty and changes that are happening! Leonie showed me all her lovely swaps! You girls are so clever!!! She certainly had some beauties! Brig went home (sadly) at 12.15am … because she had to work Saturday morning … and Jenny arrived about 10.30am. I had been up since 8am … after a solid 5 hours sleep! But … even with an 8 hr delayed start to our stamping … I still managed to make 10 cards!!! Yay! That certainly cured my ‘withdrawals’ … at least for a little while.

This card is a CASE I made from memory! I didn’t have my computer to check … but I did remember that I had filed a card using this layout and design idea. Sadly … now that I have checked the original card made by Cherie Manderschied  and posted on Kay Kalthoff’s Blog I realise that I have ‘overdone’ the concept a little! 🙄 But … although I prefer Cherie’s simpler version … I am kinda taken with this one!

BTW … if you didn’t read yesterday’s post … and noticed I had ‘unsubed’ from your blog … please scroll down to check out why! Don’t worry … I will STILL be visiting!!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “A little sweetie!

  1. This is a real sweetie Andrea. Love the edgelits and the hearts are so v v …well sweet. I doff my cap to you ladies…all that chattin and limited crafting…yet still so many things made….legends one and all. ooxx

    Like

  2. Sounds like you had a wonderful time with your stamping buddies Andrea, & you were very productive as well, completing 10 cards!
    Your sweet line of hanging hearts is very cute. Looking forward to seeing what else you made. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  3. I love it Andrea! I think it turned out just fine. Fun and cheerful colors and prints!

    Like

  4. Great card, I love all the hearts, and the use of the edgelits I keep forgetting about those lol. Its always great to stamp with friends, glad you enjoyed your weekend!

    Like