EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A “sssshhh” card!

8 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

I am being a little brave today … posting this card! This is another I made on Saturday … this time for Sheree & Murray’s engagement. I am keeping my fingers crossed that she won’t see it here. She doesn’t usually check my blog and she is pretty busy at the moment … so hopefully I am safe! 🙂 I haven’t bought their present yet. Just trying to work out what to get … so this will be hiding until we buy one!

I have to give all the credit for this creation to Gill Prescott! Her gorgeous creation was so beautiful that I couldn’t resist CASE-ing it! Leonie didn’t have the confetti hearts stamp (mine was back at home) … so I used the pretty flowers from Tiny Tags for the background and ‘stamped off’ the images first before stamping on the card. My other little ‘tweak’ was that my card base was white. I loved Gill’s colour combo & the Pool Party base … but seeing this was for an engagement card … I went for the white background!

Well … another Bree day today. I have had a few extra days lately while Jono is doing his exams. And … will probably have another few during the uni break while Jono is working 5 days/week … because Jono’s mum is going away on hols! So … it continues to be busy! I am hoping to get a FULL ‘to do’ list done today for the engagement/wedding … and of course … bookwork is always ‘calling’ me! Hugs xxx

8 thoughts on “A “sssshhh” card!

  1. Ok….promise I won’t tell darl. Love the card and I am sooooo sure the newly engaged couple will to. You cld not do such a happy card without a small amt of ICE now cld you??? (wink) Love it. ooxx

    Like

  2. Love your card Andrea! The tiny tags flowers worked beautifully. So glad my card inspired you.

    Hugs
    Gill x

    Like

  3. This is really pretty Andrea. Love the layered hearts & the be-ribboned Eiffel Tower is so sweet. (Will have to remember that, we have friends heading off to Paris later this year.)
    Thanks for dropping by recently & for all your blog love. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  4. We did have a fun time creating didn’t we Andrea. Even with limited sleep!!!

    Love this card and it is even more gorgeous IRL.

    Take care,

    Love Jenny xx

    Like

  5. Lovely card Andrea. The images are perfect… and I love the sweet hearts. The touch of blue sparkle looks awesome. I will keep quiet, no telling. LOL!

    Like

  6. A beautiful card, the hearts are beautiful and I adore the eiffel tower image, jsut divine, and a perfect engagement card.

    Like

  7. These colors are SO beautiful together…totally elegant. I like that you chose a white base for it, too. The bow is also the perfect accent. Really lovely card, Andrea!

    Like