EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

New goodies!

19 Comments

Sorry about the photos here … the colours are much more vibrant IRL! Sometimes no matter how hard you try … the lighting is just not right for photographing and the editing just doesn’t help! 😀 Click pics to view enlargement for better detail.

Hi bloggies!

My blog buddy and special friend Monika … is very bad for me!!! First I saw this gorgeous Sweet N SassyNew Beginnings” butterfly set on her blog … and I just HAD to have it!!! … With the matching dies.  Then  I see some sweet papers  — Taylored Expressions June Key Ingredients Kit — and feel the NEED to have some fresh colours & papers to play with. So … my SnS order arrived last week … and my TE order has been shipped today! Aren’t I NAUGHTY!!! I blame Monika! She is such a bad influence!!! 😀 😀 😀

I have teamed 2 SnS sets today … to create a sympathy card! Can you believe it … we have 3 funerals to attend this week! I know … what the??? The first is an old lady from our old church – stroke & old age … the second is our neighbour across the road who died in a car accident last week … and the third is for the mum of a lovely friend (from our new church) who passed away on Friday after a struggle with cancer. Yes … a sad week! But … it is nice to support our friends that are grieving.

……

I thought I would add some vellum embossed butterflies to this design … to give it a little lift … and was quite happy with the result. The butterflies are stamped with Always Artichoke underneath.

The sponged squares are inspired by the latest Clean & Simple sketch #196. I haven’t played along in ages … and I don’t know why because I LOVE working with these CAS designs! The colours are taken from the latest Dynamic Duos Challenge #8. I was thrilled to get a moment to play with this combo … it is delicious … and after all … green is my fav colour! (Followed closely by purple!)

Well … the kids have gone surfing (yes! in the middle of winter!!!) with a friend from Q’ld who is passing through on holidays … so perhaps I might get some stuff done … in peace and quiet! 😉

19 thoughts on “New goodies!

  1. Elle est magnifique toute douce j’adore!!

    Like

    • Hello Veronique!
      Thanks so much for taking the time to say hi … and leave a comment! I always appreciate meeting a new blog friend. I do hope you pop by again and say hi, soon! My high school French helped me read your comment! 🙂 Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. I can see why you HAD to have the butterflies and dies Andrea…they’re fabulous! They look so pretty fluttering about on your card. Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea!
    I’m so sorry to hear of so many losses in such a short amount of time.
    The embossed vellum butterflies are so pretty on this card.
    Take care,
    Sandra

    Like

  4. Monika is a problem for me too! Everything she does has a new and fun twist. I use many of the stamps that she uses but my cards never look quite the same as hers.

    I am so sorry about all the funerals. Take care of yourself…you are so very busy and being surrounded by grief can wear you down too.

    Your card is absolutely perfect…so gentle and meaningful. Into my files…

    Like

  5. Ain’t it funny how we all influence each other Andrea!!! If it makes you feel any better….I had a good look around S n S. Cute stuff. I (to date) haven’t relented tho!!! You card is magical. I CASED the 1st card you did with All a Flutter and vellum…turned out so beautifully. This card will be v v much appreciated. It is gorjus.
    Brrrrrrrrrrrr to the surfers……hope they stay warm!!! ooxx

    Like

    • Wow! That was quick! It is such an ego-booster to know that someone likes it enough to copy! Being my no.1 fan makes you a little biased! 😉 But … thanks so much for the lovely compliment! Hugs xxx

      Like

  6. This is gorgeous, Andrea. I’ve eyed off that butterfly set too (Don’t make me spend more money!!!) He, he .. I love the combination of challenges you have used, especially that beautiful colour combo. Thanks for playing along at Dynamic Duos.

    Like

  7. So sorry to hear about all the loss around you! I guess we just don’t know when our time is up.
    Lovely card Andrea. The butterflies are just perfect! Love them on vellum. The tag looks great too with the thin ribbon and pearls.
    Hmmm… I might be a bad (in a good way) influence, but you are going to enjoy those butterflies so much! Aren’t they just the prettiest?

    Like

  8. Love your vellum butterflies, I can see why you needed the set! Thanks for playing with us at Dynamic Duos!

    Like

  9. PS: (Just a personal thought for all those who visit) … 1 relative of one of those who died commented to dh that it was just a case of “being in the wrong place at the wrong time.” And … “just means that you have to make sure you live life to the fullest.” True (in the sense of making it count) … but even more true … you need to make sure that you are prepared for the next life! NOW!

    Like

  10. Such a pretty card Andrea. The layered vellum butterflies are beautiful & the colour palette is perfect for a sympathy card. Thinking of you & those around you. Hugs xo

    Like

  11. Gorgeous card and lovely butterflies so appropriate for your sympathy card Andrea. Thanks for joining us at Dynamic Duos this week.

    Like

  12. Andrea this is so pretty! I love the butterflies! Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog!

    Like

  13. Monika is definitely an enabler!! I love these butterflies from SNSS, too, and love what you’ve done with them. This card is so soft and dreamy!

    Like

  14. So pretty, Andrea! I just love the extra-special details like the bitty bow and the pearl accents. Such a soft and serene sympathy card. Thanks so much for joining us this week at Dynamic Duos! 🙂

    Like

  15. A beautiful card Andrea, the butterflies are lovely, and it is the hardest of all cards to make, sympathy cards! I am sorry to hear that you needed to make 3 and all in one week, and you are so right, we all should live live to the fullest, as you just never know. hugs to you and your family xx

    Like