EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A 2 minute Card!

16 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Holidays are just the best! I love having the kids at home … it is nice to have a buzz around! We had fun with Skye yesterday celebrating her 20th birthday. It was a lovely day. I can’t believe that I now only have 1 teenager … and my 4 other kids are in their 20s! I just don’t feel that old … but seriously … THAT HAS TO BE OLD!!! Doesn’t it????? 😦 I will show you Skye’s birthday card in my next post … but I have a 2 minute card to share with you today!

A 2 minute card ….. always a good idea for that “last minute … on the run” card! 🙂 One layer … one colour … plus a little bling! E-A-S-Y! Ooops! I forgot to add the 3/4″ circle punch to my card recipe!  Leonie showed us this card at our stamping day … and Jenny & I just HAD to make one. Leonie did this one in Pacific Point … and Jenny did Tangerine Tango. I was amazed how gorgeous they were … but particularly the orange! It really is becoming the ‘it’ colour! Try it … you will love it!

Well … Ree & I are doing wedding invitation prep today. We need to order all the goodies we need … so first we need to work out how much “stuff” we need. I better keep moving! Even though it is holidays … it is still a busy time … with an engagement party coming up (21st July) … and a wedding to organise! (8th Dec)

16 thoughts on “A 2 minute Card!

  1. Gotta love a ‘queasy’ card (Schroder-ism) Andrea. OK…it’s pink…but it is impressive. Tangerine….like Pac Point…still an avoidance colour for me…but again…i can imagine their impressiveness in such a card.
    Good luck with all the prep. I am glad that the guys settled on a date….lots to do…but with teh Queen of organisation on her side….no prob….right?? ooxx

    Like

    • Hi … you know me too well … don’t you, Lynda! Sheree has my genes … too … super organised! So I am sure it will all fall into place! I am quite excited about the invitations … but they will be a secret for a while yet! Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. What a gorgeous card. It might be simple but it is very pretty!!

    Have fun planning your wedding invitations! Sounds very exciting!!

    Enjoy your holidays. They go too fast.

    -Gabbi

    Like

  3. Very pretty card, Andrea! I never would have guessed that it only took 2 minutes to make!
    No…Never old!! Remember the old saying…you’re only as old as you feel!!! LOL

    Like

  4. These are just the easiest cards aren’t they Andrea, but they look so spiffy!!!!

    Have fun creating the invites. We look forward to seeing them at some time.

    Glad your enjoying the holidays,

    Love Jenny x

    Like

  5. Love your easy 2-minute cards, but the detail makes them look like they take longer. We all need those quick cards, and it sounds like you, with all your activities coming up, will need the quickies even more. Gook luck with the wedding preps. Oh, and if you think kids in 20s make you feel old, just wait — 30s and 40s, grandkids, — but such fun!

    Like

  6. Andrea this is gorgeous! I love the flower popped out in the front! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

    Like

    • Love this card easy but looks super think I’ll be casing for my quick card if my class fiinish early. will fill very well thanks for sharing.Sue

      Like

      • Hi Sue! Not sure if you have left blog love here before … but your name does seem familiar! I apologise if I should know better!!!! 🙂 But … thanks so much for taking the time to encourage and say hi! It is always a thrill to meet a new blog friend! I popped over to your blog quickly this morning … and saw some wonderful creations! Including the cake & stationery you made for your son’s wedding! Wow! So beautiful! I will be in the middle of all this busy-ness soon enough. I have ordered card/paper to start on my daughter’s invites etc. She is getting married in December. Anyway … will bookmark your blog to keep up with what is going on in your little part of the world! Hugs xxx

        Like

        • have only just seen this so your other comments know make sense,thanks for your lovely remarks about my log and crafty things have been coming here for quite sometime now. speak soon Sue

          Like

  7. Love the bright pink and popped up “doily”- adds such a great detail to your gorgeous card – now let’s hope I can post this and see if I’ve worked out my issues – LOL.
    xXx

    Like

  8. Fabulous quick card Andrea! I love this set & will definitely be making one of these (no doubt when on my way out the door, lol!) TFS this great design Hugs 🙂

    Like

  9. A simple yet effective card, and one of my fave stamp sets and punch, the time sure flies when you have kids doesn’t it? Its like a blink! Have fun creating invites.

    Like

  10. Birthdays, weddings, bookwork…how DO you do it all?

    I LOVE this card! I put it on my shopping list because I actually don’t have that stamp or punch, can you believe it??!!

    Like