EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

So neglectful!

9 Comments

Hi my bloggies!

Thanks so much for those faithful blog friends who are sticking with me … during my busy-ness … when blog posts are a little infrequent. It is frustrating not to have the time to stamp or blog at the moment … but I really miss being here! I love reading your comments … they do encourage me and keep me smiling! 😀 I haven’t been well the last couple of days … and so now am quite a bit behind with bookwork. I have also spent hours in the last couple of weeks sourcing ‘stuff’ for invitations etc … some items I have had to order from 3 different suppliers (I needed 24 pkts of Twinkle Goosebumps in purple) … but hopefully … it won’t be for too much longer! But … then I will have to start on the invites/programs/place cards etc etc. Well … I will stop my whining … and share a card! That is what I popped by for … after all! 😉

This was another from our stamping retreat at Leonie’s!I think I might need another now … just to stop for a while and stamp and chat and relax!I will have to do some stamping soon … because I am running out of things to show you. This is a card that Leonie found online … so all credit goes to Kris Kilcoyne — Kween Bee Creations … for the wonderful inspiration! We did have fun CASE-ing a few cards at our retreat! Thanks Kris for helping our mojo in such a fab way!

Well … off to try and get some of that bookwork done … even though the sinus headaches aren’t helping me to concentrate at the moment. But … I have to try and keep up with it! Take care … stay warm and cozy … or … cool & breezy for my US / UK friends! Thanks again for all your lovely sweet comments!

9 thoughts on “So neglectful!

  1. Firstly my dear Andrea….I do not think ANYONE can accuse you of being neglectful. Your attention to all around you is awe-inspiring to say the least!!!
    This is a way cute and funky card. I love the languid zig zags. The DSP is perfect for it.
    Sounds as tho you have a bit of what is going around with your illness. Please take care of you…..or at least get someone to help you take care of you!!! Love and healing hugs. ooxx

    Like

  2. Oh dear, I think your post title sounds like me. I haven’t been over to see you for a while and you drop by so often to see me! This is gorgeous, such a simple concept but stunning results.

    Like

  3. Love the funky curves on this card Andrea! Hope you are feelling better soon…sinus problems are never ever pleasant. TFS Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Like

  4. Such PRETTY papers, love the layered sentiment, and the curvy borders are so eye catching!! Great card, Andrea!

    Like

  5. I LOVE the variety of patterns in those big RicRac dies!! What a sweet and charming card!

    I so hope you are feeling better…you didn’t have time to be sick!!

    Like

  6. Love those pretty swirls. The brad holding the greeting is lovely. I hope you are feeling better today! Not fun when you are sick. Take care of yourself friend.

    Like

  7. This is a cool card Andrea. Love the use of the Tasteful Trim here. I have just got that die and still haven’t used it. Must try this effect!! I missed making this at Leonie’s.

    Take care of yourself and will see you soon, hopefully on Sunday maybe????

    Love Jenny x

    Like

  8. What a cool way to showcase all that pretty DSP! Love your layered sentiment tag too, Andrea, such a simple, but oh so effective highlight. Hope you are feeling much better now. Sending lots of love & healing hugs your way! ♥♥♥

    Like

  9. A great card and a little different, which makes it so refreshing, take care of yourself Andrea, its so important.

    Like