EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Footprints …

7 Comments

Hi bloggies!

In my blog travels recently … I have noticed that a few of my blog friends are coping with difficulties at the moment. I can sympathize … I know what it is like to go through one crisis after another (2011 was a doozy for us!) … and you get to the point where you wonder if you can keep going?? I thought I would share this card today … and hope and pray it is a help to all my friends who need a little ‘pick me up’!

This was one that I made on my quiet Saturday afternoon … a couple of weeks ago. I love this stamp set … should try and use it more often! The inspiration for this card was from one that Kim made recently! I loved her use of the ribbons … and that was the basic starting point for my card. I am in awe of Kim’s card making talents! Make sure you check her blog out for some wonderful inspiration!

Well … gotta duck out to the shops to buy my mum a birthday pressie! The BIG kids are back at uni this week … so hopefully my routines will start to get back on track a little! The papers & card for the wedding stationery arrived yesterday … so that will be a priority job soon. Just waiting for the stamp to arrive now! (Me thinks it is lost in the mail … because it was shipped on 2 July … and hasn’t arrived yet! Hopefully it will turn up soon!) Take care … have a wonderful day!

7 thoughts on “Footprints …

  1. You are always so v v sweet and supportive in all that you do hunni….s’why I have so much love for you. This is such a wonderful card. i know that your faith is so v v important in your life and i can see how this card would mean so much to someone receiving it. A v v speccy something for that someone. ooxx

    Like

  2. a beautiful card, and a beautiful thought to those that are struggling at the moment, you know it just takes one small gesture to brighten someones world and that is what your card does, hugs to you xx

    Like

  3. Lovely card Andrea. The words are just so pretty… and I love the soft stamping under… what a nice way of cheering your friends up, sending them some love! You are so nice! Hope you will receive the stamps soon!

    Like

  4. {blushing}. Thank you so much! Not only for the shout out but for a much needed reminder.

    Like

  5. This card is so sweet & pretty Andrea, & your kindness & caring is very special. I’m sure it will give a lift where needed. Love your take on Kim’s ribbon treatment – that card really caught my eye too. The colours you have used are perfect as is the subtle stamping behind the verse. Hugs to you 🙂

    Like

  6. Wonderful card. So sweet of you to share. So many people are in dark valleys and I believe the only way out is to look up and let God lead us.

    Like

  7. This is frame worthy! I love what you did with the verse, and the subtle stamping. This is so pretty, as is all your work!

    Like