EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Challenge card ….. finally!

8 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

I took a little ‘time-out’ to make my mum a birthday card yesterday afternoon. I will show you that card … AFTER Saturday … her birthday! After I had finished … I had a little more time so checked out Nicole’s latest challenge – an inspiration picture. It has been ages since I have done a challenge card … so I am a little rusty … but this is what I put together …..

This was ‘loosely’ inspired by Dawn Griffith’s Christmas Card from December 2010. (Yes … I have had it stored for a while now!!) Dawn used the Black Magic technique … super cool! I haven’t used this techy in aa-gg-ee-ss … so it was fun to have a play again with it! I picked up the colours from the inspiration photo … including the darkness of the black. The fairy lights are added using gold 1/2 pearls. Still not entirely happy with the result … but … hey … I STAMPED!!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “A Challenge card ….. finally!

  1. Why is it when you are not 100% sure of a card…i LOVE it??? I have never had any success with this techy at all, but I love seeing its impact when it is done spectacularly!!! Way cool. ooxx

    Like

  2. PS…love the rainbow-ish banner. ooxx

    Like

  3. Hey Andrea,
    What a very nice card. I love seeing all your blogs.
    Regards Ingrid 🙂

    Like

  4. Ohh, very pretty

    Like

  5. Wow, this is spectacular Andrea, & definitely well worth the wait. Love the coloured images on the black background & your gold “fairy lights”. Awesome interpretation of the inspiration pic. Hugs. 🙂

    Like

  6. I likey this card! I likey a lot, I have never done the black magic technique, its always been on my to do list, I love it, its such a striking card, looks amazing xx

    Like

  7. Wow, this technique is gorgeous with the snowflakes! I love the vibrant colors!

    Like