EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Mum’s Birthday

7 Comments

Hello bloggies!

As you may have guessed … it has been another busy weekend. It was my niece’s moving day … my mum’s b’day … and we had a dinner date with friends on Saturday. We had a yummy breakfast at the Coffee Club on Saturday … all the girls + grandma. It was a lovely way to start the day. Spent some time at my niece’s new house doing some unpacking … and spent some more time with g’ma too! Sunday was our usual church commitments … plus some chill out family time watching the Olympics! How disappointing to get up this morning and find out that the boys missed out on a medal for the 4X100m relay. The pain of the shock defeat was so evident! They were expected to do better. Our Aussie team is certainly not off to a good start. Well … this was the card I made for mum …

I have a few cards using this stamp set “Reason to Smile” … sitting in my files … so you will be seeing a few over the next week or so. I love these pretty flowers … and haven’t had a 2 step stamp in ages! (Haven’t used the 2 step for this card … but it has one to match this outline.) The embossing folder is a new one … from Couture Creations. Unfortunately the ‘star’ feature is hidden by the main image panel. Isn’t this a lovely colour combo!? One that I used to use a lot … but haven’t in ages. Was nice to put it together again.

Well … it is the end of the month … so that means my big invoicing job is due. Better stop procrastinating … and go and get started! Take care! Hugs xxx

7 thoughts on “Mum’s Birthday

  1. Hi Andrea
    What a beautiful card I have to case that one.
    Regards Ingrid

    Like

  2. This is so pretty in the beautiful mauve shades. Love the embossed background and your beautifully coloured flowers.

    Like

  3. Oh wow Andrea. This is beautiful/stunning/magical/breathtaking (and continue to insert relative superlatives here…..) I bet your mum loved this. I do like this set too…but I think I have too many 2 step sets (if there is such a thing!!??) Love the colour combo…and darn you…am gunna HAVE to investigate that embossing folder. ooxx

    Like

  4. This is lovely Andrea! The colours are gorgeous, as is the image panel & I love the triple ribbon treatment! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  5. WOW love this think I’ll just have to case it as soon as I get my reason to smile. gorgeous colours and everything.

    Like

  6. I love EVERYTHING about this card, Andrea! Seriously…wit whewwwwww! 🙂

    Like

  7. This is lovely, great colours, and a great looking embossing folder too, I am sure your mum would have loved this card xx

    Like