EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Snow Swirled FF#29

6 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Well … I am gradually getting a small stash of Christmas cards … due mostly to the encouragement from Nicole’s Festive Friday Challenge! It is #29 this week … but sadly I don’t have quite that many! At least I have had a little head start! 🙂 This week’s challenge is a colour one … and a very funky Christmas combo … to say the least!

I had fun playing with these challenge colours … and incorporated all 3 into the tree image … with a little platinum shimmer paint around the edge. I thought this would match well with some Silver Glimmer Paper … and added a touch of that as well as the colours in the challenge combo! A nice result … I think! 😀 It is nice to pull out an old fav stamp set and have a play!

Boring Proud Parent Alert!For those who might ??? be interested … Sandy had a great day at the zone athletics. He got 5th in the 100m … 7th in the 800m … 1ST for shot put (PB – Personal Best throw) … 1ST for javelin (PB) … 1ST for discus (PB & Zone carnival record!) He also ran in the 4 X 100m relay … and their team WON … and broke the record too! I did manage to get there for a couple of hours … I hitched a ride with Skye on her way to uni … and Gav picked us up and brought Sandy & I home. I was glad to be there … and Sandy was happy to see me because he wasn’t expecting me to be there! 😀 It was freezing cold … with a brisk wind … but we survived! Hope you are having a great day!

6 thoughts on “Snow Swirled FF#29

  1. This card is just gorgeous – the colours are fresh & the glitter so sparkly 😉 So bright & so pretty 😉
    Congrats to Sandy – awesome effort! Especially under the cold & windy conditions. I did hear it was very “fresh”! I have been getting a fair bit of work @ Cordeaux, as well as parent help etc… so I’ve been super busy..
    Very much looking forward to the celebrations on Fri night. Praise God for many blessings!
    Enjoy the rest of your week 😉
    -Gabbi

    Like

  2. I LOOOOVE how you did the tree in white on the outside and all those colors on the inside. Brilliant!….I never would have thought to do something like this. Awesome, girlie. 🙂

    …good for you for starting on your Christmas cards. Thanks to being apart of the FTTC, I now have a whopping TWO cards for Christmastime…hehe…two is better than none, right? 🙂

    Like

  3. First of all, congratulations to Sandy for all those sporting achievements – 3 PBs is awesome!
    Secondly, how cool is your card Andrea! Love how you have given this (I always thought) quite reserved looking set & given it a whole funky new look. Love the pop of colours in the stamping & all those super skinny mats (& the sparkle too but I knew you already knew that, lol.) Hugs 🙂

    Like

  4. You have done such a wonderful job on all of these Chrissy Challenge cards Andrea. I love this set and I also think you have used the colours so v v well.
    Pls pass on my congrats to Sandy. Awesome effort…and you shd shout it fm the rafters!!! Dylan had his carnival on Mon just gone: Won 12 yr high jump, 1st in 100m, 3rd in 200m and 2nd in 800m…so I am wrapped for him too. Poor Braelea…well…she kept the back of the pack warm!! ooxx

    Like

  5. Love how you’ve coloured your tree Andrea. So glad you have been able to play along with us this week 🙂

    Like

  6. Firstly a big woop woop for Sandy, that is a fantastic effort and you have every reason to be so proud!!! On the card front, a lovely and bright chrissy card with such interest in the tree, I love it xx

    Like