EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sympathy … 2 challenges

14 Comments

Added Sat 4th Aug: Soooooo excited! In the last few weeks I have been really low on mojo! It was such a timely and wonderful encouragement to receive the “Chic of the Week” award from the Just Us Girls challenge! I am so tickled! Thanks heaps to Vicki and all the girls!

Hi Bloggies!

Well … I think the mojo is finally starting to return. I am sure it is a case of ‘use it’ or ‘lose it’! I had the need for a sympathy card & a birthday card yesterday … so I had to sit and make 2 cards. It is good therapy for a lack of mojo! A couple of challenges put together also helps get the creative juices flowing! This is a combination challenge for the JUST US GIRLS #147 … and the CLEAN & SIMPLE SKETCH #201. I am trying to return to my CAS roots … to help the mojo flow! It seems to be working! So … I needed a sympathy card … and these two challenges seemed perfect …

I love the bright splash of red … with the black on this inspiration picture. The butterflies were stamped and coloured on the main card … then I also stamped them with versamark on some Vellum PAPER (not card) and added some clear embossing powder. I hope you can see in these pics how pretty the effect is. It softens the look of the black/white/red. I love that this Sweet N Sassy stamp set has the matching butterfly dies! Makes it so easy to cut them out! You might have noticed too that I placed a sticky note over the sentiment before I stamped the butterfly on the card … so that the writing wouldn’t be stamped over. It has a neat corner effect on the stamped butterfly!

Bree should be here any minute … so I had better get organised! I am happy to have all the monthly invoicing done … so I can just enjoy my day with her today! See you again soon!

PS: I have also linked this to Patrice’s 52 Card Pickup … for week #31! Thanks Patrice for your lovely comment!

14 thoughts on “Sympathy … 2 challenges

  1. LOVE the vellum over the butterflies and the touches of pearls. Gorgeous card! Thanks so much for joining us at JUGS this week 🙂

    Like

  2. Mojo confirmed…has re-entered the Lowcock orbit!!! This is wonderful Andrea. Everything a sympathy card should be. Love the vellum and the pop of colour. So fantastically done. (Thanks for luvin’ my castle card too.ooxx)

    Like

  3. Ahhh, happy sigh! This is BEAUTIFUL! The vellum is awesome and really makes the card!

    Like

  4. Noting wrong with YOUR mojo. This card is fantastic. The effect of vellum and embossing for the butterflies makes this card so special. I see that I will have to try to CASE this. Love it. Hugs to you.

    Like

  5. Wow- this is so awesome looking!! What a stunning creation~ Thanks for joining in with JUGS!

    Like

  6. Beautiful card – had to pop over and comment after your Jugs win this week.

    Like

  7. soooo beautiful!

    Like

  8. Great take on the sketch – I hope you’ll link up at 52 Card Pickup this week!

    http://www.oldbackporch.com/2012/08/52-card-pickup-week-31.html

    Like

    • Hi Patrice! How remiss of me! I have been trying to remember to link each week! Will definitely add this to the list! Thanks for the invite! Hugs xxx

      Like

  9. Absolutely beautiful! Love the embossed vellum butterfly die cuts over the stamped and colored butterfly images…Just gorgeous!! A very lovely sympathy card.

    Like

  10. I love how oyu have used the vellum to mute the butterflies, keeping it sympathetic to the rest of the card, its beautiful xx

    Like

  11. Hi Andrea, thank you so much for the lovely comments on my cards. I have finally found some free time tonight to have a little hop over to your blog and wow I love this card, what a wonderful idea, I have not seen this before. I’ll be saving this one for future reference. Love your work!

    Like