EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another Reason to Smile

7 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I mentioned the other day that I had a few cards to show you using the “A Reason to Smile” stamp set. Here is another ….

I have watercoloured the flowers using my aqua painter and stamp pads. Then I added some depth using my markers. I hope you can see the embossed tulip border around the edge??? Sorry … the photo isn’t the best! I have stamped an extra flower and popped it up on dimensionals. (The middle flower.) Off to Gav’s Mum’s with Bree today. Tonight is the 30th Anniversary Celebration for our school (Illawarra Christian School). We have a big concert spectacular at the WIN entertainment centre in Wollongong. Sandy is doing a drum intro to one of the songs … and is in the “City VS Country” segment. (Cordeaux campus VS Tongarra campus sports events). Skye has also been invited back to sing (as an ex-student). She is pleased to have that opportunity. It should be a really special night …especially considering how hard the kids have all been rehearsing! C U soon!

7 thoughts on “Another Reason to Smile

  1. Another gorgeous card – so many details, in a “non-busy” card.
    Looking forward to tonight – it will be special indeed….
    Have a great day … It’s going to be a late night!!
    -Gabbi 😉

    Like

    • Hi Gabbi! Wasn’t it a fantastic event! We enjoyed every minute of it. Sonya certainly did an amazing job … and all the kids were fantastic! Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. Gorgeous card! Love the popped up flower 🙂 (((Hugs)))

    Like

  3. Another reason to say STUNNER Andrea…Love it to bits. Such a deicate and pretty card. ooxx

    Like

  4. A soft and pretty card, and that stamp set is so lovely, sad its not around any longer, I wish I could keep them all lol love the ribbon behind the sentiment xx

    Like

  5. sooo pretty just love it

    Like