EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Try Stampin’ on Tuesday

13 Comments

Added Sat 11th Aug:  More excitement … after being so low on mojo … I have won two awards in the last couple of weeks! These awards have lifted my mojo spirits so much … that I am beginning to think I musn’t be so bad after all! 😀 😉 Thanks so much to the Try Stampin’ on Tuesday girls for your award for this card – I am thrilled … and to all my bloggies (blog groupies) for your encouragement! xxx

Hi Bloggies!

The ICS 30 year spectacular concert last night was fabulous! Of course … there were only 2 stars on the stage (MINE!)…. but to be honest … the whole night was fantastic … and all the kids performed beautifully. It was so exciting to be there and see what they had been rehearsing so long! Congratulations to all those who helped behind the scenes … with organising and supervising … and to all the ‘stars’ who shone so brightly! 😀

I had a special birthday card to make this week … so I popped around a few different sketch challenges for some ideas. The Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch was perfect for the image I had chosen …

I really wanted to use some of the sweet papers from the July 2012 Taylored Expressions Key Ingredients Kit. Aren’t they just lovely!? I hadn’t played with any of my Whiff of Joy stamps in ages. It was fun to do some colouring … and I was pleased with the result! Those little hearts on the DSP are perfect to go with the “Melinda blowing kisses” image! (Blowing hearts). Well … it is the end of a quiet Saturday. The boys will be home from soccer any minute … so I will go and get tidied up! Have a great weekend!

13 thoughts on “Try Stampin’ on Tuesday

  1. What a cute and delicious card darl’n. I love the vibrant reds and the wee WOJ stamp is jest beautiful. Big thimbs up on the fnacy scissor work. ooxx
    BTW….of course yours were the brightest stars….no arguement. ooxx

    Like

  2. Very sweet Andrea! Love the soft colouring with the pop of red. My bad, lol, I bought myself another (smaller) set of pencils to take on holidays with me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Another lovely card – love all the hearts, and the detail.

    Still blown away by last night’s concert – it was spectacular indeed! Loved Sandy’s drumming & Skye’s singing & Sheree’s Year 1’s.
    It was truly a celebration of God’s blessings. We had a wonderful evening & it is something the kids will remember forever!!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    – Gabbi

    Like

    • Andrea adds: We really enjoyed the evening too! Did you see Sandy’s soccer goal & ball juggling in the City VS Country item? Sorry … proud parent. I hope your girls enjoyed participating too! What were they in? You have an advantage on me … being a casual teacher and knowing Sandy … I was looking for some of the Cordeaux kids I knew … but it was hard to pick them out! Thanks for your lovely comments! Hugs xxx PS Thanks for all the sweet blog love lately!

      Like

      • Indeed I was blessed to know lots of kids from both campuses & almost all the teachers too 🙂 The whole thing came together so well!!
        Laura (Yr 4) was in the primary choir, J-Rock (Rock’n’roll chick) and the singing in the rain item – Hannah (Yr 3) was in J-Rock (pacman scene – black with flashing lights!) and the singing in the rain item – Julia was in the Life with Jesus song (black cap, black printed singlet top) and was the last child on stage for the night, waiting for her turn to leave the stage & waving the whole time! All three were in the grand finale song too. I also had two nieces in the sporting challenge (Jess as a netballer, and Em as soccer girl)
        It really is amazing how both campusus pulled it off & it all came together so well 🙂
        Such a special night!
        God’s blessings are amazing.
        Love Gabbi

        Like

  4. It must a very special birthday because this is wonderful! She is an amazing image and you have chosen the perfect papers to highlight her!!

    Like

  5. Great fussy cutting, love the ribbon bow too, pretty colours you used too, very sweet xx

    Like

    • Thanks for all your lovely comments today, Melissa! Always makes me smile when you pop by! And thanks for the “woop woop” for Sandy! Hugs xxx

      Like

  6. Darling card Andrea. Such a sweet image, and I love that you cut it out. The papers are so pretty! That ribbon bow is oh, so elegant!

    Like