EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Delicious Papers!

6 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

It is Monday morning … and I am so slow getting moving! Seriously … living in Australia means the Olympic games are a killer for sleep! The “live” coverage runs from about 5pm thru to 7am! Yes … that means very little sleep! I think I am being pretty disciplined about it … but it still means much later nights than I am used to! So … I’m definitely not feeling motivated this morning! And … there is still a week to go!!! (just less) Today’s card is one I was playing with a couple of weeks ago.

I had ordered some new non SU! papers (3 pads – 2 as part of the Taylored Expressions Key Ingredients kits) … just for a little change of colours & combos. I have to say … I am loving the new inspiration! But … I am also still a fan of the SU! DSPs. They certainly have a much smoother finish … and the colours are much more intense. So … I am hanging out for the new SU! catty to purchase some new DSP! You probably noticed the front of the card is cut shorter than the back … and I have stuck some crotchet trim and the eyelet punched border piece to the inside back of the card. Just a little ‘tweak’ to make the card a little more interesting. Isn’t this paper stunning with the imprinted doilies, banner & flowers! All I had to do was add the sentiment and a few embellies … and it was done! A little sponging to make it a tiny bit vintage … and voila! Don’t you just love that little crotcheted flower!? I ordered some baker’s twine from a special blog friend (Monika – M.A.D. stamper) about 18 months ago … and she included a few of these little beauties. I had forgotten all about them … but they are such a pretty accent … I must remember to use them again soon! 😀

Well … as much as I am loathe to go … I JUST HAVE to do some bookwork! I will go and make myself a coffee to wake me up … and get into it. Hope you all have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Delicious Papers!

  1. Another gorgeous card – so much detail to take in. Such sweet colours too!
    Have a great day!
    -Gabbi

    Like

  2. Gorgeous card Andrea. I love all the little flowers & board on the paper. Very pretty, shabby chich, vintage look.

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea! Just wanted to pop in to say hello 🙂 I hope all is well with you and your family.
    I love the vintage feel of this card, very pretty.
    Have a great night and don’t stay up too late watching TV! LOL 😉

    Like

    • Hi Sandra! So nice to see you! Obviously your life is on full throttle at the moment … haven’t had any sub posts come through from you recently. Perhaps I should check???? Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

      Like

  4. Love love love this card, the busyness, the background paper, the crochet flower, the ribbon treatment, all of it, FANTASTIC!!!! xx

    Like

  5. This is such a delightful and rustic-ish card Andrea. The papers…well you can definitely tell you are having fun with them!! Love the wee crochet flower too. ooxx

    Like