EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My First Pop-Up Card!

6 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

Yes … I know that this is a simple idea … but it is one that I haven’t ever tried before! A Pop-Up card. Leonie & Jenny CASE-d this one … they liked it so much. I guess it is a great idea for a GUY card!

The 4-wheeler on the pop-up is actually stamped on confetti card … and then I added the colour using a blender pen & some ink. I was going for a camouflage look … I think it kinda worked!? I am definitely going to try another with more than 1 pop up! My friend, Jenny, has just added a template to her blog … for a card with 5 pop ups. You can visit her blog “A Stamping Journey” to check out the measurements. Hopefully soon I will find some time to do some more!

Well … time to get Bree up! She has been asleep for 3 hours … and if I leave her any longer … she won’t go to bed tonight! She is at such a fun age. Her latest thing is to say “Dooood” (Dude) … and point her thumb up! (Her uncle taught her that!) She has the funniest dance style! I just love having her! 🙂 I have a bad case of Olympicitis! (Sleep deprivation!) Gav was still watching the BMX until 1.45am this morning. I had gone to sleep … but something woke me … and he was still up! Then … of course … I couldn’t get back to sleep! 😦 It is hard to get motivated to do anything at the moment!

6 thoughts on “My First Pop-Up Card!

  1. Fabulous pop-up card Andrea. Love it. It is such a nice technique and adds so much to a project. Love the pretty paper and ribbon.

    Like

  2. ohhh a terrific pop up card, love that for a male card, those olympics can be quite addicitve cant they? I have hardly stamped in the last week or so, very strange for me lol. Have a great weekend xx

    Like

  3. I love pop-ups & you have done a wonderful job with your very first one Andrea! The camo look worked out great too! Hugs 🙂

    Like

  4. Andrea…this card just hums along!!! Love the job you did using Jenny’s card. Oh how precious…Bree and her dooooooooood call…I can just picture it in my head. Too cute. Take care of you and ta for the blog luvin’. ooxx

    Like

    • Jenny actually CASE-d MY CARD!!! She just forgot … and thought it was Leonie’s! You probably thought it was her’s because she posted it on her blog first! 😀 But … it was my original design. She is a duffer! 😀 Thanks for the blog love today! Hugs xxx

      Like

  5. Fun card. Always love a pop up, but hadnt thought to do it with that set. Clever!

    Like