EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Blog surfing is a BIG no-no!

10 Comments

Linking to Patrice’s 52 Card Pickup for Week #32! Pop by to see some of Patrice’s lovely discoveries for this week!

Hi Bloggies!

I have been travelling around blog land recently sourcing supplies for Sheree’s wedding stationery. I have visited some suppliers that I have never visited before … but I can tell you … I really shouldn’t be let loose in blog land! I am amazed at the number of card making suppliers that there are out there! And … sadly … I wasn’t able to exercise the self discipline that I really should have! With wedding expenses at the moment … I really shouldn’t be indulging in stamping products!!!! But … now that I have some new goodies … I do need to share them with you … don’t I!!!???

This is a Hero Arts (Sizzix) combination stamp set / embossing folder! I have seen a couple more … particularly the Christmas one … that I am keen to get. (But I did have a little self discipline! 😉 ) I have inked the stamp using markers straight to rubber. I coloured the stamp first with some light colours … then added some depth using a darker colour. Lots of huffing to moisten before stamping … and wow … wasn’t I impressed! This stamp is lovely even without the embossing to match!

Well … people to see … places to go! Will see you again soon!

10 thoughts on “Blog surfing is a BIG no-no!

  1. Oh Andrea, this is so lovely. gorgeous colours so soft and pretty.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

    Like

  2. Seriously gorgeous, Andrea! LOVE the berry-tone colors and how you did the ribbon and twine with the sentiment!

    Like

  3. Surfing is very dangerous to our bank accounts lol, love your card, and most especially love the twine added to the sentiment, looks fabulous xx

    Like

  4. When YOU are busy with wedding planning, it’s the perfect time to treat YOUrself to some goodies!! I love this stamping/embossing set and even more so after seeing what you have done with it. The time and attention you put into coloring the stamp with all of the details makes it truly gorgeous!

    Like

  5. Absolutely gorgeous, the colours you have chosen blend very well together, thanks for sharing Hugs Denise xx

    Like

  6. Wow, this is beautiful Andrea! The colours & pretty flowers are gorgeous. I think you might have inspired a shopping frenzy with this one (& who needs self discipline when there are stamping supplies calling your name?) lol

    Like

  7. Love the pastels – hope you’ll link up at 52 Card Pickup again this week!

    http://www.oldbackporch.com/2012/08/52-card-pickup-week-32.html

    Like

  8. Love this card – stunning!

    Like

  9. I beg to differ Miss Andrea….reading your blog can be a big no=no at times too….because those of us who are naturally curious (say for example ME!!) also take a peep around the crafting sites and drool. To date I have remained strong….but man u make it tough!! I too have one of those Sizzix/Hero art combos but have not yet posted….but they are WAY cool!!!
    Love this card….right up ur alley. The colour palate is so v v soft and purdy. ooxx

    Like

  10. LOVELY card Andrea. That colors are so pretty and I love the die and stamp set. Looks great together. Totally agree with you. Blog surfing can be dangerous! I want way too much new (and old) stuff!

    Like