EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another Reason to Smile

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Here is another card I made at our stamping sleepover at Leonie’s about a month ago or so ago! We spent time CASE-ing some of our recent finds … and this one was inspired by Vanessa Webb. I am such a fan of the masked section on cards … so this appealed to me as soon as I saw it! Into my “to CASE” file it went! Thanks Ness … for this fabulous creation … and for sharing it with us! This “Reason to Smile” stamp set (no longer available) is such an easy one to create eye-catching cards!

So … I changed the colours … used a different sentiment … and changed the ribbon a little … but basically it is Ness’ design! I hope it will brighten someone’s day … when the time comes! 😀 The BIG boys are in their semi-finals for soccer tomorrow. Hopefully they will do well … because neither of the teams have ever got to the grand final before! If it is warm enough … I will go and watch! But … I do have LOTS of birthdays & father’s day shopping to do … and will finally have a car to get to the shops. So … I am determined to get on top of that! Have a great weekend. I hope to get back here tomorrow … but you know what it has been like lately … so I am not going to promise!

Added to Patrice’s 52 Card Pickup #34. Check out the great samples over at The Old Back Porch!

9 thoughts on “Another Reason to Smile

  1. Oooh love this look Andrea – simple and yet sooo elegant
    xXx

    Like

  2. I love it! Colors are lovely too 🙂

    Like

  3. Beautiful card Andrea. I love the soft edges. Thank you for your lovely encouragement and coments on my blog. Hugs 4 U.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

    Like

  4. Andrea, I haven’t commented on your blog in too long. So, here I am with multiple comments: Love today’s card, and then the love birds on your newlywed card are sooooooo cute. The blue sympathy card is gorgeous and the crimping on the bottom is such a nice touch. And you did a great job on your “first pop up” card. Love them all. I need to get back to my computer to stalk your blog more often. My list of to CASE cards is growing, and like you said, need to do them sooner. Keep up the great work, I love looking at all your beautiful creations. Hugs to you.

    Like

  5. Lovely card, great choice for a CASE.

    Like

  6. Love this card, clean and simple, yet stunning, love your colour choice too, fantastic xx

    Like

  7. beautiful & soft Andrea – love it. I must agree with what Sandy said – haven’t commented on your blog for so long, but love all your cards

    Like

  8. As you can see I am slowly catching up hunni!!!!
    Love the wee masked pop…and the flowers are so delicate. Another stella job. The Pool Party blue is just the right pop. ooxx

    Like

  9. What an amazing use of this stamp set! I love your technique, and layering! another Wow!

    Like