EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another CASE! … I really need to stamp!

10 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I am really struggling to find time to put ink to card at the moment! I won’t bore you with the details … just have been in ‘catch up mode’ for a few weeks now! Thankfully, I still have a couple of CASE-d cards from our recent stamping days at Leonie’s. This one was inspired by Mary Brown … “Stamper Camper’s Corner“.

I have changed the design slightly … with a different tag & ribbon and a different colour theme. The flower is white embossed and the colour is sponged onto the flower. Use a tissue to remove the excess ink from the embossing. I have done the same for my tag.

Thank you to all my special bog friends who have left comments recently! You have no idea how appreciated they have been. Well … back to the grind … C U all soon! 😀

10 thoughts on “Another CASE! … I really need to stamp!

  1. I love this stamp and the card you CASEd, you’re version is so soft and pretty. I tried to leave a comment yesterday but WordPress and my iPad seemed to b having a tiff lol

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea, this is so beautiful, I really like the softness in the colouring. Sponging?

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

    Like

  3. You may desire too stamp…but please know the stuff you are showing us is wonderful creative food for our needs!!! Most importantly is that you are looking after yourself amidst all this mania. I love the softness of both of these sweetie…just like you. ooxx

    Like

    • You are so good for my ego, Lynda! What would I do without you? I managed to do a couple of cards this week … mainly out of necessity … father’s day & a nephew’s birthday! I also had to do a b’day for my sis (Louise) … and a b’day for my m-i-l … but managed to find a couple of lovely ones I had in my stash for these two. Time just didn’t stretch for these cards! Funny how it is always the male cards you are short on … isn’t it! Hugs xxx

      Like

  4. This is GORGEOUS!! I love the emboss resist technique and the way you put this together! Wow!

    Like

  5. What a gorgeous card. Love it. The flower just seems to pop out. Love your colour selection too. Liam

    Like

    • Hi Liam! How lovely to see you! It has been a while … and I need to pop by and catch up over at your blog too! Thanks so much for stopping in to say hi! I noticed your link in my bookmarks just 2 days ago … and wondered how you were doing! Hugs xxx

      Like

  6. This is soooo lovely Andrea. Really need to get my white embossing powder out and have a go.

    Like

  7. Lovely card Andrea. The soft sponging looks gret over the embossed image. Even though it’s a CAS card, it has so many neat elements. Hope you will find more time to craft.

    Like

  8. So So pretty, I love the softness, and this stamp is just so gorgeous, makes for a wonderful card, very pretty. xx

    Like