EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Father’s Day

6 Comments

Hello my blog friends! 🙂

I finally got around to doing some recipes for the couple of cards that I made last week! (No stamping at all this week!!! … It is getting harder and harder!) This is the Father’s Day card I made for Gav’s dad. Father’s day was a busy … but happy one!

Yes! He is a mad keen golfer … and the retirement “resort” he & Gav’s mum live in overlooks Wollongong Golf Course. He plays about 3 times a week! So … that was my inspiration … and the card came together really quickly! 🙂 A little ‘oops’ … I meant to turn the golf ball upside down so the ‘dimples’ went IN like they do on the real ball … but I forgot! 😉 I am enjoying my new alphabet dies. Doesn’t the “Dad” add a great accent to this card! The golf tee was hand-drawn & cut from the Red Glimmer Paper. I used a Word Window punched card piece to trace around for the curves … to get them even!

Well … ribbons to tie! (more wedding stuff!) See you again soon!

6 thoughts on “Father’s Day

  1. Very cute, bet your Dad loved it. The grass is fab.Had to smile when you talked about the golf ball dimples 🙂

    Like

  2. This is v v cool and looks brilliant. Looks like punch art was all the go for Father’s day cards this year (wink!!) The Sizzix alphabet is also getting a great workout I see. Well done hunni. ooxx

    Like

  3. Such a cool idea especially when they love golf. Love the bling too. Liam

    Like

  4. This is total cuteness!! Love the soft colors and the bling!! I’m sure your dad (in-law) loved receiving this!

    Like

  5. Neat card Andrea. Love the theme, the colors… the grass looks great. I didn’t even notive the dots on the ball until you mentined it.

    Like

  6. Love this, have put it into my to case file, I am forever looking for different golf style cards for my BIL – Golf mad, love the tee, and the ball, and grass too lol, Keep up the good work with the wedding stuff xx

    Like