EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

An interesting Card!

11 Comments

Hi bloggies!

A great sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches … I ALWAYS love their sketch designs! Pity I have had so little time to play lately! 😦

Yes! 2nd post today … 😯 I am doing this post a little early … another deadline is fast approaching … and if I leave it until tomorrow … I will miss out! 🙂

Now … this is a rather different card for me. I was keen to use some of the scrummy papers from the newest Taylored Expressions Key Ingredients Kit (Aug 2012) … and so that was the starting point for my card. Somehow it morphed into this birthday card … interesting … huh?

A little darker than I am used to doing and I am not sure the image goes with the black paper??? So … the jury is still out on this one!!! BLACK???? … REALLY??? 🙄 But … I thought I would submit it just the same! Someone might like it!???? 😉 Well … I had better get back to the grind … that bookwork isn’t going to disappear any time soon! I will schedule this to post tonight … just in time for the deadline. (I don’t want to overwhelm you with 2 posts so close together! 😀

Added Tues morn: Oh dear! I am hopeless! I sheduled this to post at 10pm Mon night AUS (about 6 hours before deadline) … and then completely forgot to submit it to Freshy Made!!! DUH!!! 🙄 I have missed the linky close!!! And … then … to top it off … I added it to the JAI challenge instead! DOH!!!! Thankfully … I just checked … and it does fit the “POLKA DOT” criteria!!! I am such a goober! 😀 😉

11 thoughts on “An interesting Card!

  1. Me…I love the black…I think it looks amazing. I really like this card a lot. That chair looking out…whoa…it is just too tempting. Congrats on 2 posts today. Brilliant job. ooxx

    Like

  2. Ha! Sounds like something I would do!! LOL I like the black too. Not all beaches are white sand … we’ll just have to pretend we’re in Hawaii 🙂

    Like

  3. Neat card Andrea. Love the papers and that beach image, and how you cut the umbrella out. The black looks just fine. I love the zig-zag border and the dew drops.

    Like

  4. The black certainly doesn’t look out of place, Andrea; it is complemented by the images stamped in black. You are a duffer, missing the deadline for the sketch challenge! Glad you managed to join in on our challenge at Just Add Ink, though!

    Like

  5. I actually really like the black Andrea! You’ve created a great card that can be used for so many occasions. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week!

    Like

  6. I think the black works Andrea – it makes a great contrast to the brighter beach chair image. Great choice of DSPs including the polka dotted one – glad it gave you the opportunity to play along at Just Add Ink.

    Like

  7. A great card, love the beach feel all your elements give to this card. Thanks for joining in with our polka dot challenge this week at Just Add Ink.

    Like

  8. Looks great, peaceful and would love to be sitting in that chair overlooking the water.

    Like

  9. I hate to tell you this – but given how close we are in age – you must know that forgetting to submit and then submitting to the wrong place is a sign of our fading brains!! I keep my fingers crossed every day that thinking about card challenges, then immersing myself in colors and bling and stamps will keep my brain healthy and active!! Because I’m not convinced that the side of my life as a taxi driver to my kids is doing my brain any good!

    Like

    • Feel compelled to answer all your comments today … because they are each putting such a big smile on my face! It is so nice to have blog friends who can relate to the same feelings of being “past the use by date”! 😀 Hugs xxx

      Like

  10. Oops – I meant to actually comment on the card. I actually like the black and, as I study it, I think the reason is that little zig zag strip along the bottom – it’s so full of color and it stands out so well on the black – it gives it an extra cheerful look!

    Like