EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another Double Challenge

11 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

The big boys lost their soccer grand final (2-1) on the weekend. 😦 They were disappointed … but more concerned that one of their players broke his arm (2 bones) 8 mins before the end of the game! He is to have an op this week to stablilise it! 😦 Our team definitely played the better game … it is always disappointing to play better … then have goals scored against the run of play! But … that is the way it goes! We had a freezing cold end of season ‘picnic’ afterwards … that only a few turned up for … but we all had a nice chat & the HOT CHIPS were fabulous! 🙂 It was blowing a gale!!! 😉

I am trying to get this post done before the deadline for the Tuesday Morning Sketches challenge #162. There is only 1 hour to go!!! I have been seeing some great TMS sketch ideas around on friends’ blogs … and thought I would give it a go!

I also want to pop this into the latest JAI challenge  –  #134  …..  Just Add…Polka Dots!

You are going to see a run of male cards this week! I have had so many family & friend b’days … all male!!! (Boring … but challenging!!!) I really do struggle with male cards. I am wondering at my choice of DSP for this card! What was I thinking??? But … at least it will put a smile on the face of the recipient! 🙂 I have paper pieced this boat including some Soft Suede card for the hull of the boat! Such an easy but effective technique … and one I have only ever done once before! WHY??? 🙄 I love the result!

I had a Bree free day on Friday (Jono was home) … so I took advantage and stamped!!! Yay!!! My mojo was a bit slow … but … I got 4 cards done!!! All male!!! 🙄 So … at least I have something to share this week! 😀 I also got another 5 written, addressed & posted! C Ya! 😀

11 thoughts on “Another Double Challenge

  1. (Giggles)…I too was thinking abt the DSP, but I think just because it is male…does not mean it has to be neutral/regal/raeth toned. it made me smile and I am a massive tom boy…hee hee hee. Love the sails on this one Andrea.
    So sorry to hear abt the boys’ disappointment. As long as they came off not too shattered…it’ll make next year all the better. Hope the injured chap does OK. Nasty injury indeed.
    Take care of you. ooxx

    Like

  2. Yay, you made it to the TMS challenge in time! Your card is amazing! I love the paper pieced sails, and the wavy dp is perfect for a sailboat card! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Tuesday Morning Sketches!

    Like

  3. Beautiful! I love all the different patterns and the embellies are perfect!!

    Like

  4. What a bright cheery card, love your paper-pieced sails. Thanks for joining in this week’s challenge at Just Add Ink.

    Like

  5. This is a great card, Andrea! The paper is happy, festive and cheery – so ‘just right’ for a birthday boy! So glad you could join us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

    Like

  6. Great paper piecing, and I really don’t mind the DSP, I think it looks great even for a male lol. Glad you had some you time on Friday, always important, and sorry about the game :(. Have a good week (unusual for me to be here on a weekday I know but I didn’t work today lol) hugs Melxx

    Like

    • Isn’t it fun to have a day off … and be able to indulge our special delights a little! Thanks Melissa for your encouragement and support! I have only just realised how MUCH blog commenting I do … but how little is paid back! I can always count on you to be here to give me a lift! 😀 I enjoy leaving some blog love … I don’t do it to get comments … I just like to let my blog friends know how much I enjoy their creations. So … I am not ticked off. It just makes me really appreciate the ones that do take the time to say hi! Thank You, my friend! Hugs xxx

      Like

  7. Very pretty Andrea. That paper-pieced sailboat is awesome. Great colors and lay-out. The buckle and button look great. Nice touch to a masculine card. Bring them out girl! I always enjoy seeing those since I always have a hard time with that theme.

    Like

  8. Until l had read your comment on the DSP l hadn’t noticed, only the cute polka dots had caught my eye and your lovely paper piecing, l think it’s a great card Andrea and nice to know you got some stamping time, life just gets so busy…:0)
    Thanks for joining us at JAI.

    Like

  9. It’s a birthday…of course it HAS to be bright and festive paper! A basic brown, gray, black card wouldn’t have worked from your creative side!

    Like