EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I’m excited!

8 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I have purchased a few new dies recently (from various suppliers) … I felt my craft stash was sadly lacking in this department! Now the new SU! catties are out … I realise they are starting to bring some new dies in. But … I have to be patient and save up my $$$ before I can justify any more spending for a while. I hope to put an order in during October! There are some yummy goodies I am keen for. I am looking at my ‘wish list’ (about A$500) working out what I can cull … because I definitely cannot have it all!!!!!! 😉

I’m excited about this one! It looks so pretty and came together so quickly! This card uses 4 of my new dies … and I think they work so well together! The red glimmer paper is such a winner! I had a little trouble catching the sparkle in the photo … but it is so pretty! It was so  nice to do something other than a male card!!! I have another to do today – Sandy wants to give his YR 12 pastoral care leader a thank you card… our Yr 12 leave school this week to study for their final HSC exams!

So … this card was created for the latest Sparkles Christmas Challenge #20 “Sparkles & Bling”. I think 🙂 this fits the criteria!!! 😉 Why don’t you pop over and check this fun challenge blog out!? I have discovered a few new Christmas Challenge Blogs … after spending a some time on the net searching! I needed some inspiration to get my Christmas Cards humming again! I have to be organised well and truly before Christmas this year … with Sheree’s wedding on the 8th Dec! I now have 16 completed … and hope to do at least 1 each week. Eventually I will resort to some bulk designs … when it gets closer to Christmas but for the moment … the 16 are all individual designs. If you would like some ideas … just click on the “Christmas” category just under the title of this post OR …  in the TAG CLOUD at the bottom of my blog page. 😀 Have a nice day!

PS: Popped this over on the display at Patrice’s 52 Card Pickup! Week#36. There is lots of lovely inspiration over there … if you have some time for blog hopping! 😀

8 thoughts on “I’m excited!

  1. I have seen this Memory Box die around a bit, but relented (I buckled and got the SU ones…LOL) I love the delicateLattice wk on the ornament tho…so special. Fab card and so v v festive. All the dies on this one worked a real treat hunni.
    Hope all is well in ur world. ooxx

    Like

  2. Fabulous card Andrea!

    Thank you for sharing at Sparkles Christmas Challenges this time
    Good luck in the draw

    Shaz x

    Like

  3. That is such a pretty die, Andrea! I love the snowflakes on it. I got a copy of the new SU cattie last week and I’m too scared to even add up my wish list 🙂

    Like

  4. The red glimmer paper is fantastic, isn’t it?? Do you guys have the champagne glimmer yet – LOVE it too!! Now this die, I actually have – and I will definitely be cutting some ornaments!!

    Like

  5. Love Love Love this, Christmas is my fave time of the year, and red glimmer paper, ornaments (and a fab one at that) all make for a beautiful and christmassy card, xx

    Like

    • Thanks for all the sweet blog love! You are such a hunny! I do have some wonderful blog friends! Just finished my blurfing … And saw some beauties on your blog! You are a star! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

      Like

  6. Beautiful Christmas card. So pretty. Thank you for joining us at Sparkles this month.
    Debbie x

    Like