EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Chocolate Milkshake!

8 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

I have a pile of work to do … so have to make this quick! I found this fabulous idea recently on Valita’s Designs & Fresh Folds. What a funky card … and perfect for a nephew’s 18th birthday! So … I did my own version … this time a CHOCOLATE milkshake! Valita has a template for this design on her blog … so make sure you pop by and check it out! 😀

So … I couldn’t resist using some of my silver glimmer card to make it a little more special (seeing it was for an 18th) … but I wanted to add a little colour so I tried colouring the glimmer paper with my SU! markers! Guess what! It worked! 😀 I did have to do it a couple of times over to give it more depth … but I think it looks great! I think you can see the “Pool Party” colour on the 18. I am sure a darker colour would work better … like the Island Indigo on the straw!

Well … it is a busy week ahead! Sometimes I look at my diary and wonder how it is all going to work! On Wednesday I have to be in 3 places at the one time (School/Sydney/Hospital) … so obviously that ISN’T going to be possible … I will have to think about that dilemma! Hope you all have a nice easy week ahead!

8 thoughts on “A Chocolate Milkshake!

  1. This totally charming. And thank you so much for the coloring tip – I use my silver regularly so now am going to have to buy more so I can color!!

    Like

  2. so cute Andrea, I love all those bubbles you’ve created!

    Cheers,

    Kasey ~ in Oz

    Like

  3. Soooooooooooo much to love abt this fun and fanciful creation Andrea. Thanks so much for also providing the link…Valita is amazing ain’t she. Love all the froth and bubbles. I bet ur nephew got a real kick out of this…as I am sure we all are….you are amazing. ooxx

    Like

  4. This is fantastic, I love it, and such a super cool card for an 18 year old, didn’t think to use my markers with the glimmer paper, used the reinkers and it took far too long to dry so will try markers lol, thanks xx

    Like

  5. Such a cute card…did I say “cute”? I mean COOL card 🙂 Love it! (((Hugs)))

    Like

  6. That is the cutest idea. I can see it in pink for a girl with some scented embossing powder on the bubbles!

    Like

  7. Love this card so unusual, great for teens etc could be a pint done in the right colours. thanks for sharing off to get the template

    Like

  8. If you took the straw out and gave the cup a handle, it could almost be a beer card…lol!

    This is great.

    Cheers
    Sonia

    Like