EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Oooh … another new challenge blog!

12 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Yes … I have found another challenge blog that is currently celebrating their 1st year anniversary! It is great to find another site to seek inspiration from. It is especially helpful when you are only stamping randomly … and really need some ‘free’ mojo! 😉 This sketch can be found over at Friday Sketch Challenge.   Pop over and check out the lovely DT samples! 😀

I did have fun with this one. I saw this colour combo recently on a few blogs for the Stampin’ Royalty Colour challenge #140. I didn’t get time to play before the deadline … but thought I would try it out anyway!

This is the mermaid stamp that I was telling you about recently. Isn’t it the sweetest! I added a bit of texture with the waves (soft suede card) & bubbles (pool party card) impression plate! I still find colouring with my Prisma pencils really therapeutic. This card is for a special friend … I hope she likes it! SSsshh … don’t tell her before it arrives in the mail! 😀

Off to Sydney tomorrow with Sandy for his BIG State athletics carnival. He broke the record for discuss at the small State carnival … so we have to go again! Not sure how he will do in this wider comp … but he is just thrilled to get through to this level. 😀 See you all soon!

Thanks Patrice! Just uploaded this to your “Week 38 – 52 Card Pickup“. xx

12 thoughts on “Oooh … another new challenge blog!

  1. As always, it’s beautiful. I’m sure your friend will love it! On another note, wootwoot to Sandy and a huge good luck!!
    (((Hugs)))

    Like

  2. Oh she is devine and so v v delicious Andrea, I love this one so v v much. Once again…your (therapeutic) colouring ROCKS (no mermaid sitting on the thing pun intended!!) the wee waves are so cute too. Brilliant job darl. ooxx

    Like

  3. Where have I been lately Andrea! I was just checking out all your lovely creations recently and realised I haven’t visitied for a while. Sorry about that. Life gets in the way sometimes. 🙂 Sorry I will just comment here on all of them.

    Loving all your creations you have been making. Love those new dies especially that Christmas Tree. Nice and sparkly for Christmas. You are perfecting your colouring Andrea. Great work. This little mermaid is very cute. What a sweet set.
    Heading off on Friday. I might just pop by and see all the goings-on when I am away if I can.
    Take care.
    Love Jenny xx

    Like

  4. Sweet beachy colors and I LOVE how you did the rows of rhinestones.

    Like

  5. well Missy it is that time of year again when we are being lulled to sleep and you are being awakened. This season I dread going into the grays of winter especially after not quite healing from last year! But this delightful card makes me smile with it soft dewy summery colors beckonning oyu on ! The ribbon os pretty too…but I was most drwan by the light in the room! Hugs my friend!

    Like

  6. what a cute card
    thanks for playing with the fridaysketchchallenge

    Like

  7. Great card – I hope you’ll link up again at 52 Card Pickup this week!

    http://www.oldbackporch.com/2012/09/52-card-pickup-week-38.html

    Like

  8. Another lovely card, that image is so adorable, and your colouring is terrific, the waves are a perfect touch. Hugs xx

    Like

  9. Lovely card, gorgeous image and love the sea die. Really neat way of writing up your card recipe. Good luck to Sandy in the athletics. Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketch Challenge.
    Shirley xx

    Like

  10. Great card, Lovely colours, great take on the sketch, thanks for joining us at Friday Sketch Challenge
    Hugs Debs

    Like

  11. I love this Mermaid card. Just love the image. Beautiful creation as always. Liam

    Like