EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Simple but Sweet!

8 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I had a couple of anniversary cards to make … my sis & my special friend celebrate their anniversary 1 day apart. So … because I had to mail one to Q’ld … and I had very little time … I decided to do a double! Unlike sensible Lynda … I rarely do doubles of anything! 🙂 This is what I came up with in a very short time! ……

You can see a new die … (yes … I have bought a few recently!) called Flower Border. Isn’t is the cutest! I enjoyed playing with this one … some sparkle (haven’t used that in a long time) … some embossing & a cute border. Simple but Sweet!

I have finally got around to taking some photos of Bree … to let you see how much she has grown … and what a cutie she is! I hope you enjoy this slideshow! (Sorry for card photos in the slideshow … one day WordPress will allow you to choose the photos that you want … instead of inserting every photo from the whole post!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well … the school holidays are nearly over. Yikes! That means only 9 weeks until the wedding!!! And … only 2 1/2 weeks until the cruise!!! We did get the invitations posted on Wednesday! Yahoo! Well … off to play with Bree. See you again soon!

8 thoughts on “Simple but Sweet!

  1. Lovely! I found that heart embossing folder in my stash the other day, have no memory of buying it LOL

    Like

  2. Wonderful cards. I love the flower border with the pearls.

    Like

  3. Forgive me if this is a duplicate, I was typing away and all of a sudden my comment was gone. Anyway, what a beautiful card, and I have that stamp set. I forgot, however, I have it. Thanks for inspiring me to use it. And oh my, what a sweet child. No wonder you love playing with her — and love her. Hugs to you.

    Like

  4. Great cards – I’d love for you to link up at 52 Card Pickup this week and enter my giveaway!

    http://www.oldbackporch.com/2012/10/52-card-pickup-week-40-and-giveaway.html

    Like

  5. Really…..sensible….surely you are somewhat delusional my dear, sweet friend!!! I love both of these cards hunni….esp the embossing both wet and dry. I also REALLY lurve the daisy die motif…too cute.
    Oh…those pics of Bree….delightful and delish all wrapped up into 1 gorjus bundle. Love the pic of her hugging the dog. Precious. ooxx

    Like

  6. Bree is SO charming (and that dog is SO patient!!)

    Love the sparkle and the cascade of hearts!! The flower border is a perfect touch! I bet it was a nice break from all the cards for the guys!

    Like

  7. Such pretty cards Andrea. Love the heart image you used, and the sparkle looks great. Looks great in both colors. Loving your new border die!

    Like

  8. Sweet cards Andrea, the embossing looks great on those hearts, and a cutie border punch too. Such sweet pictures of Bree, boy she is growing so fast, they are such precious pics – thanks for sharing xx

    Like