EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Grunge Rock 18th

11 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Patrice has a fun prize for someone to win this week … just for linking a card to her “52 Card Pickup Week 40” post! Why not pop over and see all the wonderful entries and get some inspiration for your card making! I have already filed one of Patrice’s card for CASE-ing sometime soon!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend? It was a busy … but nice one for us! I do have a lot of work to do … so no time for chatting. BUT … I have one piece of news that I just HAVE TO SHARE!!!!! Bree is going to have a new little brother or sister!!!!! Isn’t that exciting??!! Stacey is due 7th May! We are thrilled! 🙂 😀

Yes! Another MALE card! Can you believe the run that I have had? And … I have another 3 still to share!!! Plus another 18th still to make! This is another stamp set that is staying in my stash … Grunge Rock! Always fab for a Q&E but eye-catching card! This was for a wonderful nephew who turned 18 recently! 🙂

Well … off to catch up on my bookwork! Have a nice day!

11 thoughts on “Grunge Rock 18th

  1. You may be doing masculine cards now…but soon it will be baby…CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Like

  2. Wow – such exciting news 😉
    Congratulations on this wonderful blessing – it will be another VERY BUSY year in your household – but it will bring much joy – God is good!
    Another lovely card – thanks for still taking the time to share.
    We are enjoying this last pupil-free day, before a busy term. I’m working the first couple of weeks, after working most of last term ( and loving it ;)) – but it makes things very busy 😉
    It’s almost time to count down to Christmas!
    Take care -Gabbi!

    Like

  3. You’re rocking the male cards (pun only slightly intended LOL). Still loving those colours.

    Like

  4. Oh wonder, joy and happy dances Andrea…..I am so thrilled for you all!!!! Nandy for a 2nd time!! (see told you the luck and joy wld flow again!!!!) Pls pass on my sincere love and congats to Stacey et al!!
    Lurve the card too. Thanks v v much to Ms Derendorf…I recently aquired this set. LURVE the glossy #18. So much fun and the wee silver “studs” too (boys wldn’t call them 1/2 pearls now wld they???)…Delish. Well done darl…on all Lowcock fronts. ooxx

    Like

  5. Another great Male card Andrea. Great minds think alike – I have kept this set too!

    Like

  6. Hey girlie! Congratulations! Fantastic news! We are going to have an addition to, coming in about a month… my stepson and his wife are having a boy.
    What an awesome grunge card. I love that set! The number looks great… also like the silver pearls. Another great masculine design Andrea.

    Like

  7. Ahh a great card using a terrific set, wish that I had picked that set up when I had the chance, I ummed and ahhed for too long, The colour scheme is yummy too love this. A BIG congratulations to you and your family, oh and a speciall woo hoo for Bree – a baby on the way is the best news of all, Lots of good news for you Andrea, have a wonderful week xx

    Like

  8. Congratulations to you all, Andrea! That is such exciting news!

    Like

    • Sadly, Sandra … my crisis last week was that Stacey & Jono lost their baby. Her 11 week ultrasound showed the baby had died at 6-7 weeks. They were very sad (as we all were) … and with doc visits, blood tests, hospital stay … I was on Bree watch for much of the week. But … thanks for your congrats … it is always nice to share happy news with friends! Just this time it is not a happy ending! Hugs xxx

      Like