EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Cruise Thankyou!

12 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

I am so longing to do some stamping … but have lots to catch up on … after our holiday! I have also had Bree 3 days this week … which is super lovely … but a bit more of a distraction. (I am NOT complaining!) 😉 I did stop for an hour or so on Tuesday morning to create this thank you card. I found the design a while ago … and new it would be perfect to thank Gav’s parents for taking us on the cruise! I definitely wanted to get this to them this week!

I found this fabulous design via Papercraft Inspirations – the Making Spot. (I have no idea how I arrived there!) There is also a template available online for the ship. I am pleased how it turned out … even though it was done in such a hurry! It was nice to get my fingers on my stamps & papers for a little while! I do need to get cracking on my Christmas cards … but there are still programs, place-cards for the wedding to be finished … along with seating plans etc. I do hope I can do some stamping soon! Only 4 weeks until the wedding … so it will be hard for the next few weeks! Take care …

12 thoughts on “A Cruise Thankyou!

  1. Great to hear you had such an awesome time away Andrea – and what a FABULOUS card to make for your in-laws. LOVE the fresh colour scheme too xXx

    Like

  2. What a cute card! Love the ship 🙂 Sounds like you had a blast! (((Hugs)))

    Like

  3. OK…WOW oh WOW kiddo….this is da BOMB!!! What a magical card for your in laws. They are gunna be wrapped!!!
    Please remember to breathe and take care of you….or else!! I am meeting jenny and Leonie tomorrow…..so I will have spies out!! ooxx (great to see you creating again!!) ooxx

    Like

    • Hi Lynda!
      I was just talking to Jenny! She is looking forward to meeting you … and I have a big pout on my face! If only I had known earlier that I have a free day tomorrow … then I would have registered for Heartfelt TOO!!! But … sadly … thinking it would be full-on catch up after the cruise … and full on wedding prep … I thought it would be a little stressful to book the date in. NOW … I wish I had!!!!!!!!!! 😦 If only to have the chance to meet my no. 1 blog fan!!! I hope you have a great day … and … please don’t like Jenny & Leonie more than me … OKAY??? (Kiddin’!) Enjoy the time … and if you decide to join … don’t do it under Angela (as much as she is wonderful and lovely) … she has a gazillion recruits. Do it with someone who is really needing one! (Just my two bobs worth!) 😉 Seriously … you go with whomever you please, hunny! 😀 I will be thinking of you all tomorrow! Hugs xxx

      Like

  4. LOVE this card. Thanks so much for sharing. We are going on a family Christmas cruise this year so I think I will be making a couple.

    Like

  5. Wow – Love this card… it’s sensational!

    Like

    • Hi Sonia! So nice to see you! Hope you and your family are happy & healthy! I have missed seeing you! Thanks for popping by and leaving some blog love! Hugs xxx

      Like

      • No probs Andrea. I’ve been so busy like you! We are all well! I did well in the 9km run. Ran it in 57 minutes and 38 seconds and managed to raise $780 for Cure for Cancer! Thanks for your support!
        I am not crafting much at the moment but thinking about it lots.
        Cheers
        Sonia G

        Like

  6. An awesome card, love that boat and what a fantastic card to give to your inlaws, they will love it to bits, life is full speed huh? Take care of you xx

    Like

  7. Love the ship card – it is very special

    Lovely fresh colors – looks like heaps of fussy cutting!

    🙂 -Gabbi

    Like

  8. Oh, this is fabulous Andrea. LOVE that ship! I need to check the template out. Love the fun colors and the pretty flowers. Just a perfect scene!

    Like

  9. Andrea, this looks fantastic!

    Like