EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another boat!

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I am really trying to get here more often … but sometimes it just seems that it is not meant to be. You all know how busy my life is … so I don’t need to bore you with all the details. I just shake my head and wonder how I ever had the time for SU! demo-ing  … and how I managed to post almost every day!!! 😀 After another hectic year … I am looking forward to 2013 being quieter! Oh … wait … I seem to remember saying that at the end of 2011! 😉

Well … here is another boat card. Remember … I have been on a male card run recently … well this is the 1st of another 5 I have to show you. I am hoping to do some Christmas cards asap … perhaps I will be able to mix them up a bit!? The background is brayered to give a night time look. Then I embossed the yacht & lighthouse with black embossing powder … to give a silhouette feel. All the details are on my card recipe at the end of this post! I think it worked okay??? Thanks for popping by. I love reading your comments … and really appreciate it when you take the time to stop and say hi! 😀

Another busy week … but hopefully you will see me a bit more???

9 thoughts on “Another boat!

  1. That is gorgeous brayering. You’ve become a bit of a male-card expert 🙂

    Like

  2. A fab card, love the tones of the brayering too. The twine is a lovely added touch. Don’t beat yourself up about the blogging, its not meant to be a chore, take care xx

    Like

  3. Gorgeous, lovely effect!

    Thanks for sharing 😉

    – Gabbi

    Like

  4. I’m so sorry you have been so busy. I bet the relaxed feeling from vacation didn’t last long! I love your night scene! The glow from the lighthouse is wonderful!

    Like

  5. Very elegant and pretty Andrea. The lighthouse with the light beam is awesome! Also like the sponging. Hope you will always find some time to craft!

    Like

  6. Andrea, Don’t fret about time and where it goes for we all have been in THAT boat before teeheee and will be again. The good thing is we all seem to drift back to port from time time to check in with the harbor master. Ok a little corny but heartfelt none the less. Just stopping in to say hello. PLUS, the good weather is on that side of the world now so ENJOY it and relax. Love ya!~Donna

    Like

    • Thanks Donna … you made me feel better with your “drift back” comment. You are right! Ok … so I am busy now … but that won’t be forever! I was just saying to the kids … I am looking forward to January! With the wedding & Christmas out of the way … & school holidays still going … I am hoping it will be quieter! Hugs xxx

      Like

  7. Love this card Andrea. Love the Simplicity and the colours. You can’t go wrong.

    I hope to see you soon 🙂

    Love Jenny x

    Like

  8. I really like the serenity of this card….such a pity it does not QUITE imitate you life ATM darl. Brilliant job on another Stunning mle card. Ta for all the blog luv too….you are so v v speccy and precious. ooxx

    Like