EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Beauty by the Sea with Ocean Paradise!

5 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I am ‘scheduling’ this for Saturday morning because we will be helping Murray & Sheree move their ‘stuff’ into their rented townhouse … and I wanted to post again before you all forgot about me! 😉 Packing up Sheree’s room was a little emotional for her … with the reality that she is leaving, finally hitting home! 😦 I am sure she will be happy & comfy in their new home … but I will miss her heaps! This is a card I made for my b-i-l Charlie who celebrated his birthday with us all on the cruise!

I used a BIG clear block to mount all the stamps I was using … and then stamped them all in one go! This is a great way to place your stamps evenly … because you can play around with placement … before you stamp! Much quicker for stamping too! This set is so versatile … I am loving it!

The images were coloured with SU! Markers. Nice & vibrant! I think you can vaguely see the background impressions plate that I used on this card. It is a nice subtle effect. I must get me some more!!! 😉 Click on photo to enlarge for better clarity. 

I hope you all have a lovely weekend. We are on the countdown in earnest now … ONLY 2 WEEKS today until the WEDDING!!! :shock:!

5 thoughts on “Beauty by the Sea with Ocean Paradise!

  1. I know ur still there darl…..and i love you for finding the time!!!! The card is FAB. The bubbles rock…and brilliant idea with all the strip stamping in one (sounds a lot saucier that it really was I bet!!!) the chair and brolly is a wonderful touch. Hugs to you and Ree. ooxx

    Like

  2. Perfect for a cruise birthday!!

    So Sheree is a little emotional moving away – how are you doing?

    Like

    • I have had my moments. I am confident she will be fine. She is a great little home maker … And I know she will be happy … But I will miss her. There is nothing you can do to stop it. Thanks for asking. Hugs xxx

      Like

  3. Me, love this! I think I just ordered the sea shell set… and I’ve been wanting that beach scene image (hmm… maybe next time I have to get that). Love the great colors together. Neat idea putting all the images on a big block!

    Like

  4. Ohh makes me want to go on holiday, and sit in a chair with a pina colada and a good book lol. its a refreshing card. It must be hard to see your kids fly the coop, not looking forward to that day at all, hope it all went well xx

    Like