EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Simple Christmas Card

12 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I should be doing my bookwork … but am just stealing a few minutes (or more) to post one of the ‘bulk’ cards I have made for Christmas this year. I must admit … doing Q&E cards felt like I was returning to my card making ‘roots’. And … I think it is a good thing. I always overthink my cards … so it was good to just do simple and remind myself that “less is more”!

I bought some fabulous SU! Christmas paper this year called “Snow Festival”. I love the colour combo & sweet designs … and they were just what I needed as inspiration for my cards this year.

I can’t take credit for this design. Yes … I was in a hurry … and couldn’t rely on my tired, rusty brain! 😉 So … I did what all good card makers do … and found inspiration from the world wide web! 😀 Now … a bit of a puzzle. I have this card saved in my “to CASE” file as “Mel Sharp 6Jun11” … but … now that I am searching for the link to share with you … I can’t find this card anywhere on Mel’s blog!? HHHmmm … perhaps I named the file incorrectly??? I would love to share the correct link … and give the appropriate acknowledgement … but … sadly I am not sure now where I found it. 😦 Please let me know if this is your creation. I did some monochrome cards in this design … the original was done as a monochrome. Isn’t the paper lovely!? 🙂

ADDED TUES: Yay! I have the link … courtesy of Mel (creator) & my blog bestie Lynda! Thanks girls for responding! I did have it filed wrongly … should have been 6Aug11!

http://astampaddiction.blogspot.com.au/2011/08/esad-retired-list-blog-hop.html

Take care … I really need to stop procrastinating and get to my bookwork! It is nice I can have the cricket on to keep me company! 😀

12 thoughts on “Simple Christmas Card

  1. Pmsl Andrea….I was reading through your post thinking how much I loved your cards….got them starred in my google reader :)…..and then I see that you have cased them from me! Really??? Anyways….I went searching….and yep, they are! Here’s the link: http://astampaddiction.blogspot.com.au/2011/08/esad-retired-list-blog-hop.html
    Think I’m still going to case yours anyway 🙂 TFS xxxxx

    Like

    • Hi Mel! So nice to have you pop by and see YOUR creation on my blog! I am so glad you added the link. I must have filed your card wrongly … I had 6Jun11 … when it was 6Aug11. I tried so hard to find it on your blog … searched via “Christmas Classics”, “June 2011”, “Christmas Cards” … and still couldn’t find it. BUT … I did see lotsa lovely eye candy in my searches!!! I will pop the link into the post … thanks for your help! BTW … just added you to my reader, too! Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. Firstly….love the new pic of you sweetie!!! These cards are real sweet….monochrome wks a treat too!!! Clever chookie!!
    You were close with Mel’s date…it was actually 6 AUG 11…here’s the link….

    http://astampaddiction.blogspot.com.au/2011/08/esad-retired-list-blog-hop.html

    ….do u love me???? (I put scallop border punch into her blog search engine!!!)
    MWAH ooxx

    Like

  3. They’re lovely. Wish I’d bought that DSP. I got the Festival of Prints pack and am not impressed at all. Not Christmassy, not even very nice 😦

    Like

  4. Very nice card. I love it when we can do something quick and easy and yet it looks so pretty. Love your new picture. Hugs.

    Like

  5. Very pretty set of cards Andrea. Those papers are sure look good. I also love the greeting with the bell. It simple, but looks awesome on the white background. Great lay-out and desing for mass production.

    Like

  6. Great cards Andrea, and I do love that stamp set, I had put it away to sell, but I think I may pull it back out and keep it, I used it so much last year, and love it to bits, yep think I will keep it lol. Love the Q &E ones, the best kind xx

    Like

  7. hey there missy! WOW I LOVE your new profile picture. You look stunning. Hey you need to sign up for SU again, get the incentive trip and come to UTAH for the 25th convention! Then we can play together!!!!! That all aside I really like the set of Christmas cards you have done here. They are very very pretty. TFS your ideas with all of us Andrea…..hugs~Donna

    Like

    • Giggle … I would love to do that … but with only 3 months to go to get the incentive trip … I imagine it is a little late! (I am helping another SU! friend get to incentive … so perhaps you will get to meet her?) Thanks for the lovely comment about my profile pic. It was taken at Sheree’s hen’s night about 2 weeks ago! Hugs xxx

      Like

  8. these are awesome, luv the sweet sentiment..have a super fabulous day!

    enjoy *~*

    Like