EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Special Wedding Card!

9 Comments

Inkadinkado Wedding - S&M'12 (4)Hi Bloggies!

I hope you have all had a lovely break with your family … sharing in the special time of Christmas. Ours was hectic … but wonderful. It was so special with our little Christmas Fairy, Bree! We did have fun and enjoyed seeing all the family! (Except our Q’ld cousins!) I won’t bore you with all the details! 😉

Inkadinkado Wedding - S&M'12 (1)Inkadinkado Wedding - S&M'12 (3)I don’t think I shared Sheree & Murray’s wedding card. This was my 2nd attempt … I was really unhappy with the first. This one is a tad better … but still wish I had done a 3rd. But … Sheree loved it …. so I guess that is the only thing to worry about! I don’t think you can see the soft pastel paper I used between the border edges. I finished off with some tiny Pearls. All the details are on my recipe at the end of the post.

Inkadinkado Wedding - S&M'12 (5)

Sheree & Murray Wedding - Andrea 5

Shane 24 (left) Sandy 14 (right)

Shane left this morning for a 4 week trip to the US & Canada. I was up at 4:30am to take him up to Sydney for his flight. He will be in Times Square for New Year’s Eve … and ends up in Vancouver after some travelling through Canada & skiing at Whistler! I will miss him heaps … particularly because Sheree has gone (married on the 8th) and Skye has left today for a week in country NSW to spend time with her boyfriend and family. Also … I am more than a little sad … because our dear Jack (border collie – 13 years) is very sick. He can barely walk … and hasn’t eaten in 3 days. I think we may have to “put him down”. Perhaps I need some stamping to “pick-me-up”??? I do hope I find the time soon. Today was about keeping busy … I tidied up after Christmas … and even managed to find a home for all the left-overs from the wedding stationery. Oh … Must take some photos … and show you those too! That will have to be another day!

GEN 12 Andrea 2Inkadinkado Wedding - S&M'12 recipeInkadinkado Wedding - S&M'12 (2)

9 thoughts on “A Special Wedding Card!

  1. The card is beautiful. Just gorgeous!

    Enjoy the next week, with school holidays and NYE. I’m sure there won’t be too many dull moments, so not too much time to miss your kids. It always sounds exciting in your household 😉

    Take care.
    -Gabbi

    Like

    • You are so right, Gabbi! Something is always happening here! Thanks for the little kick in the pants … Needed reminding that I have so much to be thankful for. Hugs xxx

      Like

  2. Oh honey, I am so sorry for all the sadness and loneliness. Your posts are always so full of the life of your family. I would have recommended that you revel in craftiness during your time of peace and quiet, but the sick puppy doesn’t help. I will keep you and all of your traveling children in my prayers.

    It sounds like Shane is staying mostly in Canada, but if he wants to drop down to the Colorado Rockies let him know that we have a condo he can use right in the middle of ski country!

    Like

    • WOW! That is so generous, Kim! I am so touched that you offered! I will mention it to him … But I think most of his plans are made! Where is the best place to “drop down from” Canada to the Colorado Rockies & your place? Hugs xxx

      Like

      • It’s a BIG drop down – he’d have to come down through 2 1/2 states – probably 800+ miles!! Just remember it for your next child that visits!!

        Like

  3. Sending you lotsa friendship love and hugs darl. I love what you created for Ree. Perfect for her and Murray. You are the wet embossing queen!!!
    I am slowly catching up on 300+ comments etc on blog posts I rec’d…so please forgive me if I accidentally miss a couple here and there.
    I hope you wee dog is ok…or if not he finds peace soon. BIG hugs darl. ooxx (PS and ta for all your blog luvin’ too. ooxx)

    Like

  4. Andrea this card is gorgeous. I think you are too hard on yourself 🙂

    Wow! It will be very quiet in your household BUT maybe extra stamping time????? 🙂
    Enjoy the peace. Thinking of you and hope Jack is ok.

    Sending love and hugs
    Jenny xxoo

    Like

  5. Andrea, this is so beautiful! So sorry about the sick pet, and the scattering of all the kiddies. Time always flies, and they’ll be back in a flash and your happy heart will return. Hope you can do some crafting in the meantime. Lots of hugs to you.

    Like

  6. Your card is just lovely, I don’t know what you were worried about lol, though if its one thing I have learnt about you from your posts is you are are extremely tough on yourself lol, you did great – truly!!! I have my fingers crossed for your Jack, and hoping he comes around and starts to eat soon, Will you know what to do with your time? Yep more crafting lol, or blog surfing, or just chilling….. Hugs to you xx

    Like