EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Hi & Happy New Year’s Eve!

8 Comments

Graduation Oakley SCL'12 (4)Hi Bloggies!

Well … here it is … the end of another year! Can you believe it! I look back and see another busy year but one full of blessings from God. Even in the tough times … it is good to see how He has strengthened us and helped us through. But … we have had so many joys this year … a much “better?” year than 2011! I am very thankful!

2012-12-13 Shane's Grad (2)2012-12-13 Shane's Grad (1)One fabulous milestone this year … was that Shane graduated from the University of Wollongong with a Bachelor of Nursing. It was so nice to see him graduate … and share that special time with him. He is beginning a new grad position at Sutherland Hospital in July … and in the meantime will continue to work casually at the nursing home .. and try and pick up some general hospital work at Wollongong Hospital. I had meant to share some photos earlier … but with all the busy-ness of the wedding & then Christmas … I haven’t had the time to upload & edit any photos. But … finally I have a couple to share today!

2012-12-13 Shane's Grad (3) And … of course … the card I created to celebrate this special occasion!

Graduation Oakley SCL'12 (1)Graduation Oakley SCL'12 (3)I managed to get the colour of the gown edge the RIGHT colour – Wine Red … although I had to investigate the uni’s website because Shane had no idea what the colour was. (All the different faculties have different colour sashes – or whatever you call them!) So … I pulled out my never used before “Graduation Oakley” from Whiff of Joy … and finally inked it up and created this card! Do you recognise the retired “Purely Pomegranate” cardstock … that teamed so well with the new “Raspberry Ripple” stitched ribbon? 🙂

Yearend2012Well … it is the end of the month … so I have invoicing to do today. I have done NO bookwork for 4 weeks. I am sooooo behind … but am not stressing about it. I will sit and do the invoices today … but the rest will have to wait until Friday! Yes … another busy week for the first week of 2013! Already???? 😯 Perhaps one day I will find some time to do some stamping!? Oh … that reminds me … it is my sis-in-law’s 50th birthday on 2nd Jan! I will just HAVE to do some stamping before then … because I haven’t made her card yet! I do hope you all have a wonderful time celebrating the New Year! All the best for you and your family … and I do hope that God will bless you all in the year ahead.

PS: Shane will be in Times Square New York for New Year’s Eve. It is so exciting for him! Skye is in Grenfell with her boyfriend … and Sandy has a sleep over at a mate’s … so Gav & I are all on our own for New Year’s Eve!!! Yes … life is changing!

GEN 12 Andrea 2Graduation Oakley SCL'12 recipeGraduation Oakley SCL'12 (2)

8 thoughts on “Hi & Happy New Year’s Eve!

  1. Congrats Shane. Way to go…MALE NURSE…our ranks need more fantastic and enthusiastic nurses…and I am sure you will love it. I have been nursing 22 years now (gasp) and still love it.
    Andrea…once again the card is PERFECT. Love it to bits. So good to see PP getting another gurnsey…I think I still have a couple of sheets somewhere too!!
    I wish you and all the Lowcocks a safe and happy 2013. May magic come to all and bring smiles and good fortune with it. ooxx

    Like

  2. Congrats to Shane. he has entered an interesting profession and will never be bored, or out of work! Wish we had wine-red sashes, newcastle uni has Orange for nursing-midi, my least fav colour…

    Like

    • Shane is hoping to do midi then masters in critical care to get into air ambulance! Not sure if it will happen but it is good to have goals! He has the perfect temperament for nursing! Thanks for your encouragement … I know he will do well. Hugs xxx

      Like

  3. Congrats to the graduate. What an achievement. Love the sweet card. That image and the colors are just perfect. The touch of sparkles look great.

    Like

  4. A big congrats to Shane!

    Even though your last year was filled with incredible excitement and great accomplishments – I still wish for you a more relaxed year (with more time to create cards so I can be inspired!!!)

    Like

    • You are so sweet, Kim! Inspiring the master??? I don’t think so … But … I am very thankful for the compliment! And … Yes … After 2011 – year of the crises … And 2012 – the year of a wedding … Bree minding … & back to work for Gav …. I am KEEN for a quiet one this year! Thanks for the wishes! Hugs xxx

      Like

  5. A big congrats to Shane, that is awesome news, how wonderful and a terrific achievement. The card is just fantastic, I love that image so cool looking, I may have to start looking around for some new images, you know how it is, starting to stretch outside of the SU box a little, and this one is so funky I love it. xx

    Like